Hybrid View

Plugin Contributions

Default HSBC - Link to HSBC Files...

I am totally lost, as I am totally new to this. I am trying to integrate HSBC as payments gateway to my plantperfection.co.uk site.

HSBC Have sent the following 2 files to me (I have uploaded them to the internet so you could see if they make sense to you):

APIOverview.pdf
    &
    http://skyegospel.co.uk/XML_API_Interface_Ref.pdf

I am just totally at a loss to know what to do with this info! I don't know if I am to make up files, or get them from somewhere else, and where I am to put them or what I am to do with them after.

If anyone could jsut point me really simply in the right direction I would be very, very grateful!

Stuart

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: HSBC - Link to HSBC Files...

You need payment mod for hsbc...there was one but for older
    zencart version...easiest way is to use protx as payment
    gateway and install zencart protx mod.

Plugin Contributions

Thanks for that Misty. I would, but I am making the site for a client and it would cost quite a bit more to use protx. I was looking into them a few days ago and also today. HSBC charge very little difference between having a merchant account with them (which my client does) and using their gateway too.

I had looked at the foamcow module but it seems that it needs a lot of adjusting to work for recent versions of zen cart / hsbc software?

Can anyone confirm if using the payment is actually a possibility? HSBC insisted it was (though not one of their list of 'official' carts) but I just don't know where to begin with these files they sent.