Page 25 of 27 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 263
  1. #241

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Hi boozubay,

    I think there's more to it than what you've posted here.

    For example, WHICH "add_customers.php" file are you referring to? There's more than one in the fileset.

    Also, what did you do with the file (and it's code) that goes in admin/includes/boxes/extra_boxes since that filepath no longer exists in ZC150?

    Also, this mod allows admin to send a welcome email to the customers they add. That function has also gone away in ZC150. Did you clean up that code?

    Making a mod work with zc150 is only half the equation. It has to also be secure and PCI compliant. Did you ensure this when you made your changes?

    I think it's awesome that you've found a way to make this work - it's a very popular mod and many of us would love to have a ZC150 compatible version of it. So please don't think I'm criticizing your efforts.

    It's just that when you update a mod...there's more to it than tweaking the code (as I have recently found out in my own efforts to update mods). You must also clean up deprecated code in the mod files, rewrite the readme, make sure it's secure and compliant, and then upload the fileset to the downloads area for the whole community to enjoy (vs. posting a code tweak in the support thread).

    Does that make sense?


    Quote Originally Posted by boozubay View Post
    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172

    <form method="POST" enctype="multipart/form-data" action="' . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '">
    <td class="formAreaTitle">' . CATEGORY_PERSONAL . '</td><input name="action2" type="hidden" value="add_complete" />

    Also change line 8

    $action = (isset($_GET['action2']) ? $_GET['action2']:false);
    $error = false;
    $processed = false;
    $cInfo = array();

    require_once('add_customers_backend.php');

    //for single customer insert
    if ($action2) {
    $array = validate_customer();
    $errors = $array['errors'];
    $cInfo = $array['cInfo'];

    if (count($errors) < 1) {
    insert_customer();
    $feedback[] = 'Customer inserted successfully';
    }
    }
    //end of single customer insert


    Works perfectly now!
    Last edited by ScriptJunkie; 19 Apr 2012 at 05:25 PM.
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  2. #242
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,030
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    This makes the mod work in ZC150.
    Not according to his post..

    Quote Originally Posted by boozubay View Post
    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172
    So my original question still stands.. what exactly does this posted fix FIX, and where is this change to be made.. there's just not enough information to know what boozubay's post does..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #243

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Not according to his post..

    Originally Posted by boozubay
    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172
    So my original question still stands.. what exactly does this posted fix FIX, and where is this change to be made.. there's just not enough information to know what boozubay's post does..
    I'm interpreting that he has fixed the "not working for 1.5" issue. I agree with you the statement is ambiguous and open to various interpretations though. I also agree that a LOT more information is needed, as I indicated in my response to his post.

    My concern, in addition to the ambiguity of his statement, is the way in which this issues was "fixed". There are other files in the fileset that need to be cleaned up and/or removed altogether, the readme should be updated, and it should be tested for functionality, security, and compliance.

    Finally, if it passes all of the above, the updated fileset should be submitted to the downloads area, rather than a code tweak posted in the support thread.
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  4. #244
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,030
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Honestly I don't think the comment meant that he fixed/updated this add-on for Zen Cart v1.5.. I think he was addressing a specific problem, but there are no details on what problem is being addressed/fixed and I cannot tell from the snippet he posted..

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    I'm interpreting that he has fixed the "not working for 1.5" issue. I agree with you the statement is ambiguous and open to various interpretations though. I also agree that a LOT more information is needed, as I indicated in my response to his post.

    My concern, in addition to the ambiguity of his statement, is the way in which this issues was "fixed". There are other files in the fileset that need to be cleaned up and/or removed altogether, the readme should be updated, and it should be tested for functionality, security, and compliance.

    Finally, if it passes all of the above, the updated fileset should be submitted to the downloads area, rather than a code tweak posted in the support thread.
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #245

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Honestly I don't think the comment meant that he fixed/updated this add-on for Zen Cart v1.5.. I think he was addressing a specific problem, but there are no details on what problem is being addressed/fixed and I cannot tell from the snippet he posted..
    Hopefully he will return to post more information.
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  6. #246
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I have V1.5 installed this add on and it does not even show the add customer button, also tried a few of the changes discussed here but it still does not work, does anyone have this working or is there another add on that does work?

  7. #247

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Nope, sadly this addon is not compatible with ZC150 and there is no other addon like it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Stevinoz View Post
    I have V1.5 installed this add on and it does not even show the add customer button, also tried a few of the changes discussed here but it still does not work, does anyone have this working or is there another add on that does work?
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  8. #248
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I have that working on two websites running Zen Cart 1.5. Under the Customers drop-down menu I have a link that says Add Customer. I have also been able to upload a CSV file with customer information and it is all successful!

    I have used this version of the module: Add Customer From Admin v.1.5.0 Beta.

    Hope that helps!

  9. #249
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,030
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Kitty Studios View Post
    I have that working on two websites running Zen Cart 1.5. Under the Customers drop-down menu I have a link that says Add Customer. I have also been able to upload a CSV file with customer information and it is all successful!

    I have used this version of the module: Add Customer From Admin v.1.5.0 Beta.

    Hope that helps!
    It would if that version were available to others.. (not in the downloads nor posted anywhere else I've seen..)
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #250

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Kitty Studios View Post
    I have that working on two websites running Zen Cart 1.5. Under the Customers drop-down menu I have a link that says Add Customer. I have also been able to upload a CSV file with customer information and it is all successful!

    I have used this version of the module: Add Customer From Admin v.1.5.0 Beta.

    Hope that helps!

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    It would if that version were available to others.. (not in the downloads nor posted anywhere else I've seen..)
    Right?!? People have been chomping at the bit for a version of this addon that works with zc150!

    Kitty, would you mind sharing with the community?
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

 

 
Page 25 of 27 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Add customer from admin addon
    By jordan8201 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2010, 03:48 PM
  2. Additional Customers Fields Addon SQL problem
    By Dasha in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2008, 05:41 PM
  3. Add customer from Admin addon
    By wireyourworld in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 05:45 PM
  4. Admin Notes addon
    By MtnVision in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2007, 08:04 PM
  5. is admin profile addon safe?
    By deado in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2006, 10:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •