Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    912
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Admin Invoice Editing

    ID liek to remove Model and the Tax from the Invoices as i dont use either/.

    Is it possible

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Did you find a solution? I would also like to remove the tax from the invoice.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    I have figured out how to remove the model and the model heading. (Backup any files before tinkering with them tho!)

    You need to go to /admin/packingslip.php

    Open it to edit it. Then scroll down until you find:

    <td><table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
    <tr class="dataTableHeadingRow">
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" colspan="2"><?php echo TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS; ?></td>
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent"><?php echo TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS_MODEL; ?></td>
    </tr>

    You need to remove the following bit from the above code:
    <?php echo TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS; ?>

    Then scroll down to find:

    echo ' </td>' . "\n" .
    ' <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top">' . $order->products[$i]['model'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
    ' </tr>' . "\n";

    And again you need to remove the following bit of the code:
    ' . $order->products[$i]['model'] . '

    Then save these changes, and open a packing slip from within Admin.

    This removes the product code and also the product code heading on the packing slip. I am guessing you just need to do the same again for the invoice file, which is in the same location and called invoice.php

    I haven't figured out the Tax yet though, as I want to remove that too!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Thanks for that. It's actually the tax I need to get rid of, and because I don't need the tax column, I can also get rid of the Price (ex), Price (inc), Total (ex) . So all I would need to show would be the product, model number and total at the end. Just a case of finding the darn things!

    At least you've given me somewhere to start looking. Lemme know if you work out where the tax and other ones are hiding.

    Shelley

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Have you succeeded yet?

    I managed to remove the tax columns from the invoices, but its quite lengthy to put into this forum. Let me know if you need some help though. Maybe PM me, and I can send my file to you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Thanks for the offer - I may take you up on it. I just haven't had a chance to look into it in detail - too many other things at the moment. Preparing for shows and doing an annual stock take have taken over from setting up zencart for the moment. Once I'm back into it again I may be in touch if that's ok.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    166
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Not sure if your still having trouble editing tax.

    I'm not sure if this is just if you have super orders installed.

    But if you got and open invoice.php 34 line

    $display_tax = (FED_TAX_ID_NUMBER == 'false');

    daniel

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Quote Originally Posted by Best Price Accessori View Post
    But if you got and open invoice.php 34 line

    $display_tax = (FED_TAX_ID_NUMBER == 'false');

    daniel
    My invoice.php file doesn't have this line or any occurance of '$display_tax'....???

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    166
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Invoice Editing

    Ok. You mustn't have superorders installed.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. editing invoice
    By fw541c in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2010, 10:09 AM
  2. Editing An Invoice
    By MalcolmKoch in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2010, 08:03 AM
  3. Editing an invoice
    By ajv3759 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2009, 02:08 PM
  4. Invoice/Purchases Editing
    By czar2178 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2006, 01:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR