Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

help question Combining Products into a Kit

Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere but I have not found it after spending 4+ hours searching. I have no previous experience of ZenCart.

I want to create a new product which is a group of several products already entered (e.g. 1 x CPU, 1 x Heat-sink & Fan, 1 x Motherboard, 2 x Memory) and offer as a complete set for a discounted price. Also, when this product kit is sold the quantity of each individual item should be reduced by how many of that item is in the kit. Is this possible and if so, how?

Thanks for any help.

Zen Cart 1.3.8a
    Database Patch Level: 1.3.8
    v1.3.8 [2009-01-12 18:23:15] (Fresh Installation)
    HTTP Server: Apache/2.2.9 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.2.6-2ubuntu4 with Suhosin-Patch
    Database: MySQL 5.0.67-0ubuntu6

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Combining Products into a Kit

Well, this must have been asked so many times that people are now ignoring posts about this without even posting a "Go search the forums, noob" reply. Just in case anyone else needs to know - not a hope with this software.

Guess I'll go back to reading "e-Start Your Web Store with Zen Cart" instead of bothering people here.

Plugin Contributions

I NEED EXACTLY THE SAME!!!

Combining serveral products into a kit has helped me a lot to sell more per client.

I made the following experience:

If I add e.g. 5 different products to one of my subcategories, my clients would usually by one or two of them. But if I add (in addition to these 5 separately added products) a 6th product to this subcategory which is not really an individual product but instead a combination / a set of some of these other 5 separate products, my clients very often just buy the whole set and not just one or two of the individual products.