Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    london
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default about us and define page status

    Hi I downloaded the about us module and installed it.

    Like others I had the BOX_INFORMATION_ABOUT_US message in the information side box until I removed

    if (DEFINE_CONTACT_US_STATUS <= 1)

    When I look in CONFIGURATION> DEFINE PAGES there is no mention of about us

    This also means that it (about us) is missing from the site map.

    How do I add it to DEFINE PAGES and is this an error on my behalf or an oversight with regard to the module???

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: about us and define page status

    The module gets you the page...
    There is another with sql cause many wanted admin abilities
    The sitemap is not dynamic and you will have to add it
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    london
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: about us and define page status

    Hi Kobra

    Thanks for the reply

    I was hoping that making it appear in the define pages would auto enter it in the site map.

    I did manually enter it into the site map but got syntax errors- php newbie

    So to add it to the site map manually what do I change in the following (from tpl_site_map_default.php)


    <?php if (DEFINE_ABOUT_US_STATUS <= '1') { ?>
    <li><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_ABOUT . '</a>'; ?></li>
    <?php } ?>




    I had thought that adding the above with the about_us added to the define pages would work but as I don't know how to add it to define pages the above just throws up syntax errors.

    Or am I barking up the wrong tree?

    TNX
    Last edited by imaginarynumber; 19 Jan 2009 at 12:33 PM. Reason: typo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: about us and define page status

    Try:
    Code:
    <?php if (DEFINE_ABOUT_US_STATUS <= '1') { ?>
                <li><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_ABOUT_US . '</a>'; ?></li>
    <?php } ?>
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Remove Define Page x from Define Page Status
    By krazykev in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2009, 08:33 PM
  2. Define page status and sql database
    By ChristopherDoiron in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7 Aug 2008, 09:38 PM
  3. Define Page Status
    By ash.whitehair in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2008, 09:36 PM
  4. duplicated 'define page 2' and define page status not appearing
    By twitchtoo in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7 May 2007, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR