Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Can I process orders and shipping with ZenCart?

I am a newbie with Zen Cart, I just installed zen cart v1.3.8, havn't update and install any addon or module yet. I browsed around a bit and searched the forums, could not find answers for my questions (forgive me if I missed any). Appreciate if anybody can help.

1. I don't see anywhere I can process orders(charge and refund credit cards) after orders are received online. I don't have an account with any payment gateway yet, for instance authorize.net, etc. Will this ability show up once I have my account established with any payment gateway and reconfigure the zencart? or I just have to login payment gateway's system to charge and refund credit card? Why is this ability not available? Security concern? Regulation concern?

2. I don't see any link to either ups and usps to print shipping labels. Do I need to install additional modules?

3. I don't think I can modify orders, for instance, add items, modify quantity and price, etc. Only thing can be changed is the status. Am I able to do changes like I mentioned with a module?

Thanks ahead!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can I process orders and shipping with ZenCart

1. and 2. Admin - Modules - Shipping and Payment

3. http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=444

Plugin Contributions

Some major payment gateways like authorize.net have built-in payment modules in Zen Cart; all you have to do is activate them in admin > Modules > Payment (after getting an account with the gateway). There are contributed mods for many others in Free Addons.

There is at least one label mod in Free Addons, as well as UPS, Fedex, etc. mods. They vary in their capabilities, so you will have to look around and see what is available.

Again, there are mods for various ways of handling orders.

Cheers for specific info! :)

Plugin Contributions