Plugin Contributions

Default Stuck - Shipping based on UK postcode

Hello

I have spent quite some time searching for the best way of doing this but am still not sure and would really appreciate some advice as it is my first time at attempting to set this up.

I need to set 3 different shipping options (24 hr, 48hr, 72hr) based on 8 uk postcode zones. There are no other limits eg weight - it is just a flat rate based on the ship to postcode. I am using version 1.3.8a.

I have had a look in admin at the Modules>Shipping>Zone rates but see that the zones referenced in here are countries. Could this be adapted to reference postcodes and if so which files would I need to alter? I have checked the FAQs at https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=69 and am aware that I could amend the number of zones by changing /includes/ modules/ shipping/ zones.php
    but am unclear as to if this could be applied to mean UK postcodes.

I also found lots of pointers to http://dev.ceon.net/web/zen-cart/advshipper. Is it necessary to download an additional paid for module for my needs (plus the associated localites and zones module)?

Apologies if this is a very basic question but think I am at the bottom of a very steep learning curve!

Thanks for your help and advice in advance.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Stuck - Shipping based on UK postcode

I have tried again but although can find lots of relevant posts can't seem to find one that answers my questions and seem to be going round in circles without making any progress. I thought the Zencart payment module would be able to handle 1 collection point, multiple delivery points based on postcode and 3 price points for each postcode zone. Is there anyone out there who can advise what I need to do? Do I need to download a separate module?

Thank you

Plugin Contributions

Plugin Contributions