Plugin Contributions

Default Need Help after editing template

I am new to all of this and totally lost. 3 days I have been trying to set up my site. Remember I'm a super dummy learning as I go. I finally figured out how to edit the template, make the changes and the program EverSoft First page 2 won't let me use Filezilla to transfer. I downloaded what ever they said to use and I can't get it to work. I tried to save it as language/????/????/??? whatever I had found somewhere. It won't save that way. Saved it as php and it saved it as html. After 3 hours of looking for a way to get it from my desktop to the zencart website folder and where exactly to put it. I right clicked and renamed it as php. Then I found a hint to make a folder in my name, then add 4 other folders to it and put the files I made into those folder. Well It's been 6 hours since I made the changes and I still can't get them to show up on the site. Any simple suggestions? How do I get the changes I made to show up on the template? I took out the zen heading, changed the buttons to what I wanted, took out the welcome guest, sign in. I am using the lavender template.

Debbie

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Need Help after editing template

Un fortunately one can not use a WYSIWYG html editor for a php application like Zencart and I suspect this is a large part of your issue.

Get a FTP application like filezilla - http://filezilla-project.org/

A PLAIN TEXT editor like notepad++ or crimson editor.
    http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/uk/site.htm
    http://www.crimsoneditor.com/

Read & follow the tutorials you can find at the top of this page
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions