Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

help question Can I just upload buy buttons to my existing site?

Sorry if this seems like a stupid question. I already have a website and wish to add some sort of shopping cart system, with add to cart buttons.

After searching FAQ I get the impression that I have to use ready made page templates to display my products on etc. This would obviously completely change the look of my site.

I was hoping to be able to just add, buy now buttons to my existing pages and have them direct products to the cart which in turn can be used in conjuction with paypal standard payments.

I have never set up an online payment system before so I am a complete novice. Any advice is much appreciated.

Regards
    Acorn1

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can I just upload buy buttons to my existing site

You can use the buttons provided by Zen Cart, or you can create and subsequently upload your own. You can also create your own template if you want as opposed to using the stock one. There is a FAQ for this too.

Good luck!

Plugin Contributions

I'm not sure if you have misunderstood my question.

Are you saying that I can just add zencarts buy buttons to my existing website without using zencarts own website templates.

Thanks for your help on this matter.

Regards
    Acorn1

Plugin Contributions

Oh, I guess I did misread it. My bad.

Regarding this:

"I was hoping to be able to just add, buy now buttons to my existing pages and have them direct products to the cart which in turn can be used in conjuction with paypal standard payments."

You can add Zen Cart's buy now buttons to your existing pages, however, then it's going to take the user to the shopping cart. Which, like you said, is using a different template other than yours. These buttons need to point to the shopping cart in order for the shopping cart to actually work.