Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Adding HTML for Affilliate website to my Checkout_confirmation page

Hello

I am new to Zencart. One of my first tasks is to add HTML code from affilliatefuture.co.uk. I need to add this into my order confirmation page.
    My problem is that when I download the page it is just in PHP and cannot see where I would add the code.
    Am I missing something such as a related HTML page or am I trying to edit the wrong information.

When I checkout the URL is /index.php?main_page=checkout_confirmation

I have downloaded the checkput_confirmation.php file to try and edit?

Any help if anyone has set code up in their confirmation code would be grateful

Cheers

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Adding HTML for Affilliate website to my Checkout_confirmation page

As far as I am aware, any tracker code for affiliates should be part of the checkout_success process - ie: tracker invokes AFTER payment has been made...

I know that the tracker for JROX (free affiliate software for 50 affiliates - bypassing commercial affiliate programs' crippling fees!) is added to a "custom" footer.php that is then in turn placed in a new directory called "checkout_success".

Look for posts on JROX JAM integration code for further ideas.
    19 years a Zencart User

Plugin Contributions

The template file for your checkout_confirmation page is in tpl_checkout_confirmation_default.php. That's the appropriate place to add your affiliate HTML.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

(Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

Plugin Contributions

The JROX approach is non-standard. Somehow it works even though structure is odd and HTML are broken. I suspect that it was written for an earlier version of Zen Cart and is somehow limping along, but there's no guarantee that it will continue to work in the newly restructured Zen Cart 2.0.