Page 52 of 226 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102152 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 2252
  1. #511
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike_Dean View Post
    Rod,

    I'm doing my head in here..

    I use the Prepaid Satchels as an option, and in the estimator, and or at checkout, if that option is available, it displays

    3kg Prepaid Satchel Express


    I want to rename it Express Satchel

    But I cannot find the instance anywhere where 3kg Prepaid Satchel Express is documented..



    The text comes from the server. If you wish to change it you'll need to add a line or two of code into the ozpost.php file (one to test, the other to change).

    Cheers
    Rod

  2. #512
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    The text comes from the server. If you wish to change it you'll need to add a line or two of code into the ozpost.php file (one to test, the other to change).

    Cheers
    Rod
    Thanks,


    At least I know where it comes from now.. as for me writing code... hmmmmm...

    Any chance you could offer some input ?

    Cheers,
    Mike

  3. #513
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    It's a bug.

    Cheers
    Rod
    Thanks for the quick response Rod. Do you have anymore info on the bug. I have seen in some posts that it does display sometimes. Just wondering if there is a work around.

  4. #514
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    158
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by integrity_designs View Post
    How would this be done though? (which files etc) I am only just learning PHP / Zen Cart etc.

    Kind Regards

    If anyone can work this out, I for one would love to know!

  5. #515
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike_Dean View Post
    Thanks,


    At least I know where it comes from now.. as for me writing code... hmmmmm...

    Any chance you could offer some input ?

    Cheers,
    Mike
    In the ozpost.php file, search for the line that reads:
    $description = ($xml->quote[$i]->description);

    Then immediately after this, add the following:

    if ( $description == "3kg Prepaid Satchel Express") {
    $description = "Express Satchel" ;
    }

    I *think* that should work without any repercussions, but haven't actually tried it.

    Cheers
    Rod

  6. #516
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    In the ozpost.php file, search for the line that reads:
    $description = ($xml->quote[$i]->description);

    Then immediately after this, add the following:

    if ( $description == "3kg Prepaid Satchel Express") {
    $description = "Express Satchel" ;
    }

    I *think* that should work without any repercussions, but haven't actually tried it.

    Cheers
    Rod
    Your blood is worth bottling... worked perfectly

    Thanks Rod...

  7. #517
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by rhodie1000 View Post
    Thanks for the quick response Rod. Do you have anymore info on the bug. I have seen in some posts that it does display sometimes. Just wondering if there is a work around.
    There are few of lines of code that didn't get ported from 'austpost' over to 'ozpost' - So the posts that say it 'displays sometimes' are either pure BS or they are referring to the older/obsolete module.

    There are two fixes/workArounds.

    If you just want to get rid of the 'xx's revert the tpl_modules_shipping_estimator.php file back to the original zencart copy.

    If you want the dimension data to be displayed (so instead of "xx" it will show something like "2x3x4" you'll need to add the 'missing' lines to the oppost.php file.

    Specifically: Locate the line that reads"

    if (MODULE_SHIPPING_OZPOST_WEIGHT_FORMAT == "kgs") {$parcelweight = $parcelweight * 1000 ; }

    Then immediatly after this line add the following:

    $_SESSION['swidth'] = $parcelwidth ;
    $_SESSION['sheight'] = $parcelheight ;
    $_SESSION['slength'] = $parcellength ;
    $_SESSION['boxes'] = $shipping_num_boxes ;


    Cheers
    Rod

  8. #518
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    There are few of lines of code that didn't get ported from 'austpost' over to 'ozpost' - So the posts that say it 'displays sometimes' are either pure BS or they are referring to the older/obsolete module.

    There are two fixes/workArounds.

    If you just want to get rid of the 'xx's revert the tpl_modules_shipping_estimator.php file back to the original zencart copy.

    If you want the dimension data to be displayed (so instead of "xx" it will show something like "2x3x4" you'll need to add the 'missing' lines to the oppost.php file.

    Specifically: Locate the line that reads"

    if (MODULE_SHIPPING_OZPOST_WEIGHT_FORMAT == "kgs") {$parcelweight = $parcelweight * 1000 ; }

    Then immediatly after this line add the following:

    $_SESSION['swidth'] = $parcelwidth ;
    $_SESSION['sheight'] = $parcelheight ;
    $_SESSION['slength'] = $parcellength ;
    $_SESSION['boxes'] = $shipping_num_boxes ;


    Cheers
    Rod
    Thanks once again for your help Rod. Worked like a charm.

    Just to correct the typo for any newbie like me, oppost = ozpost.

  9. #519
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Is the server down again? It's not working at the moment...

  10. #520
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by somedood View Post
    Is the server down again? It's not working at the moment...
    No problems that I can see.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Product dimensions revert to 0 - using ozpost module
    By mpforum in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2014, 09:49 AM
  2. Ozpost and module help
    By janelle in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2012, 09:19 AM
  3. Ozpost Combine shipping !! Possible ?
    By toytemple in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2010, 02:22 PM
  4. ozpost module problems
    By hspark in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2009, 12:44 PM
  5. store pick-ip in ozpost shipping module
    By lazerweb in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2008, 05:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR