Page 20 of 29 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 285
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    Since the product widths are set inline in the HTML, they will take precedence over ordinary stylesheet rules. Add !important to get the stylesheet to take precedence:
    Code:
    .centerBoxContentsProducts {
           ...
           width:200px !important;

  2. #192
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    176
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    Ok, I had a good look and cant figure it out.

    I am thinking that maybe a clash with the Flexible Product Listing add-on. I have looked at a few different ways to change the look of it and the below seems to work well and looks good.

    Code:
    .centerBoxContentsProducts {
           border: 0px solid #0a7376;
           border-bottom:1px dashed #888888;
            }
    Code:
    #productListing {
            border:1px solid #888888;
    	margin-top: 10px;
            padding:3px;
    	-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
    	-moz-border-radius: 5px;
    	border-radius: 5px;
    }
    Put it in place of the other code and see what you think. It wont do what you were asking but will change the look to be a bit softer, which if im reading this right, it what your after.

    All the best

    DB
    Last edited by dropbop; 7 Mar 2011 at 07:19 PM.

  3. #193
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    If you have Column Grid (either standard or the Flexible Product Listing version) in columns mode, you should not be seeing the table-cell elements in the listing's view source. That is a symptom of not having the mod's version of /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php in the correct place.

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    176
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    To be honest, i didnt even look at the source code, I just went straight to the css. I probably could have saved myself and the OP some time if looking in the right place.

    Lesson learned :)

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    You would have to be familiar with the stock and Column Grid versions of the output to recognize the difference... and have worked with the product listing files to know what the difference meant.

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    63
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    Hi Dropbop

    Thankyou for your help I would like something simular to what you suggest but would like all the products in their own boxes just with some space around them

    Ghia : i have put the file in the includes/templates/zct adult and lingerie 16/modules folder and also tried includes/templates/default_template/templates but neither seem to work

    thanks
    Marie

  7. #197
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    Look for /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php. Is it in the correct location? Does it look the same as the copy in the Flexible Product Listing / Column Grid package?

  8. #198
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    63
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    the path that its in doesnt have another templates folder

    includes/templates/your_templates/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php

    i have :

    includes/templates/zct adult and lingerie 16/modules/tpl_modules_product_listing.php

    Marie

  9. #199
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    There is no such thing as includes/templates/zct adult and lingerie 16/modules/ in any correct folder path. That file should be in
    includes/templates/zct adult and lingerie 16/templates/

  10. #200
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Column Layout Grid for Product Listing

    Hi, guys!

    Anybody can tell how to remove it from my zencart ? I mean remove it , not only the files but also remove it from my SQL database. ( I only found the install sql file,column_layout_grid.sql)

    I installed column_layout_grid_v_1_3_8 on 1.3.9h, it's looks great, but it is not full compatibility with IE browsers 6.

    Thanks

 

 
Page 20 of 29 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Column Layout Grid for Product Listing:
    By rlexyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 May 2010, 04:07 AM
  2. Column Layout Grid for Product Listing
    By groove8k in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14 Dec 2009, 07:38 AM
  3. Column layout grid for product listing - one column only
    By london mummy in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2009, 10:06 AM
  4. Column Layout Grid for Product Listing v1.3.6 + v1.3.7
    By weflorencekoh in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 May 2007, 03:21 AM
  5. Column Layout Grid for Product Listing
    By mohinder in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Mar 2007, 06:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR