Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Copy = "link product" or "duplicate product"?

    When copying a product to a different category in the admin... you are given two methods to copy = "Link Product" or "Duplicate Product". Could someone tell me the difference between the two? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    19,668
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Copy = "link product" or "duplicate product"?

    Link Product means that if you make changes in the product, it will change in all categories you've linked it in.

    Copy Product means that it will only change in the original category.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Copy = "link product" or "duplicate product"?

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    Link Product means that if you make changes in the product, it will change in all categories you've linked it in.

    Copy Product means that it will only change in the original category.
    Thanks a lot for your help.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a "Size guide" link only if the "size" attribute is active in the product
    By dsided in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7 May 2011, 01:55 PM
  2. Remove "Product Image" "Item Name" and "Price"...
    By rebekah in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2008, 06:08 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2008, 11:41 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Jan 2007, 02:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •