Plugin Contributions

Default Adding manufacturer's logo to products

Hi

I'm new to Zencart and PHP. I need to display the manufacturer's logo above all the product images.

I have found a couple of old threads that I thought might help and have been trying to include extra code into an override tpl_index_product_list.php that will pull the manufacturer's image uploaded via the admin system and place it in a div above the product images.

So far my success is limited to knowing I am working on the correct file as I've managed to make the page disappear a couple of times!

Could some kind and knowledgeable person perhaps post the code that I need to insert? I would be most grateful.

Thank you

Jennie

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Adding manufacturer's logo to products

A search on:
    manufacturers_image

will give you numerous posts on how to display the manufacturer's image on various areas on the Catalog ... that may help get you started on this ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    A search on:
    manufacturers_image

will give you numerous posts on how to display the manufacturer's image on various areas on the Catalog ... that may help get you started on this ...
    Hi Ajeh

Thank you for your reply, I have searched as you suggested and wanted to try the suggestion on one of your previous posts to replace the product_listing.php case statement with:

case 'PRODUCT_LIST_MANUFACTURER':
    $lc_align = '';