Plugin Contributions

red flag Make .mp3 songs downloadable at left click like .zip not right click and SAVE LINK AS

Hi
    I want to make my products(.mp3 songs) to be downloadable just like it is with the .zip files... So you click on them and a popup shows for SAVE... Now the clients have to do a right-click on the song and then select SAVE LINK AS... Could anyone help me with this... I'm new to zen cart and this is urgent

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Make .mp3 songs downloadable at left click like .zip not right click and SAVE LIN

You'll probably have to make them .zip files. If your visitor/customer has a program set to open .mp3's, they'll need to right-click to save them.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Make .mp3 songs downloadable at left click like .zip not right click and SAVE LIN

So there is no way that I can make a mp3 song to be downloaded on a left click like a zip file... Is there any part of the code that can be changed to make this feature possible???

Plugin Contributions

Far as I know, it's not a Zencart thing. If a particular visitor, including, I guess, you, has the .mp3 extension associated with a specific program, that program will open it rather than download it on a left-click. There seem to be scripts that will interfere with this, but, of course, they won't work with visitors who have scripting disabled. Google 'force file download'.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Or try these .htaccess additions: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...93&postcount=4

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.