Thread: Bing data feed

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 48 of 48
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    Quote Originally Posted by asimms1 View Post
    Yes. It has to be in Window/dos format so the line termination is /r/l instead of the normal /l or /n submit it, it will go.
    I did and when i check feed status in bing i get this: What does it mean?

    More Details
    10% - Products without product URL were detected
    10% - Products without price were detected
    10% - Products without description were detected
    10% - Product URL may be malformed
    9% - Products without product title were detected
    2% - Products without Merchant Product Id were detected
    <1% - Products with merchant Product ID greater than 100 characters were detected
    93% - Products without brand were detected
    93% - Products without merchant category were detected
    10% - Products without image URL were detected
    6% - More than one product with this name is present in your feed
    3% - More than one product with this ID is present in your feed
    1% - Product description may contain invalid (i.e. misencoded) characters
    <1% - Product description may contain invalid unicode characters
    <1% - Product descriptions should not include URLs
    <1% - Product title may contain invalid unicode characters
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    209
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    Thanks for the contribution. I found two errors though.
    Code:
    	$title = str_replace("\"", "", $row["products_name"]);
    	$title = str_replace("'", "", $row["products_name"]);
    The first line is good. But after that we should str_replace $title instead of $row.. so it should be:

    Code:
    	$title = str_replace("\"", "", $row["products_name"]);
    	$title = str_replace("'", "", $title);
    And then every other line should have $title in it. Otherwise you don't replace anything.

    Secondly:

    Code:
    	if ($SEO_URLS = "true"){
    		$TSV .= $URL."/".$title."-p-".$row["products_id"].".html	";
    		}else{
    You are setting $SEO_URLS = "true" this will always be true. You should be comparing '=='

    Anthony

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    So i uploaded my feed and Bing replied with this

    Your feed does not pass validation. Please fix these errors below and update the feed:

    1) Feed file has mixed formatting and encoding. Submit a feed in Dos\Windows formatting and UTF-8 encoding. You can copy and paste the data into a new Notepad++ document where the encoding is Dos\Windows UTF-8 on the bottom-right corner then save the file.

    2) Most (>80%) Price values are invalid. Price values are limited to 2 decimal places. Product lines with invalid Price values will not display.


    Any ideas how to fix this so the feed works as they mention?
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    159
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    I would like to use this, do I need to make the changes llynix recommends?

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    any one come up with a Mod yet?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    has any one tried
    Zen Cart Bing Data Feed buy magneticone

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    308
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    Any progress on this? I'm probably going to try the Magneticone Bing Data Feed commercial product. I don't know that it will work with CEON URI Mappings though.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bing data feed

    Quote Originally Posted by fakeDecoy View Post
    Any progress on this? I'm probably going to try the Magneticone Bing Data Feed commercial product. I don't know that it will work with though.
    the Magneticone Bing Data Feed is working for us, but we do not use CEON URI Mappings

 

 
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Similar Threads

  1. v151 data feed
    By evilsorcerer1 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2013, 06:06 PM
  2. Generate Product feed for Bing Shopping
    By skywalker826 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21 Jun 2012, 02:52 PM
  3. Bing product feed
    By sham in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 01:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR