Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    Help me guys. I can't figure this one on my own.

    I get the following error message

    "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?"

    when I am in the http://my_domain.com/shopping-cart/ and click on the "Proceed to Checkout" button I get the following error message (I think it relates to the SSL)

    The exact page that gives me this error is: https://my_domain.com/checkout/shipping.html

    I can't figure out how to fix this. I even restored to previous backups and it is still doing this

    I Think it might be because of one of the following reasons:

    I was messing around with the english.php files trying to rename the "More Info" box. but im thinking this would have gone back to its orginal state once i reverted to a previous backup.

    I was messing around with the domain redirects in cpanel because my SEO guy recommened the following:

    Redirect all version of your home page to one specific URL for example, redirect http://my_domain.com/index.html, https://my_domain.com/index.html, Error! Hyperlink reference not valid., https://www.my_domain.com etc to one final version like http://my_domain.com/ ( you can choose one version of your home page and redirect all other version to that final version)

    I really think it might be because of the domain redirect. what do you guys think? I need step by step instructions on how to fix this. please help me because im expecting a ton of traffic in a few days.

    P.S. this error is more obvious when using IE. In firefox it just shows the yellow lock symbol at the lower right hand corner with a red exclamation mark

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cape Town & London (depends on the season)
    Posts
    2,984
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    This question asked and answered many, many times...

    When in https mode, there is an element (URL or IMG SRC) that is referencing as http resource.

    This means that PART of the page is referencing a resource outside of https.

    You need to find out (on the page in question) what element is trying to call something via http, when the page is in https mode.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    Quote Originally Posted by fairestcape View Post
    This question asked and answered many, many times...

    When in https mode, there is an element (URL or IMG SRC) that is referencing as http resource.

    This means that PART of the page is referencing a resource outside of https.

    You need to find out (on the page in question) what element is trying to call something via http, when the page is in https mode.


    yeah I was reading over some of the other threads regarding this same issue and i triple checked to make sure i wasn't referencing an outside souce. I posted this because I need help figuring it out. I already tried on my own to fix it and have also read the other threads but can't figure it out.. im stumped.

    the odd part is that it was working a few days ago but its not now. it won't even work when i revert to a back up (actually several backups) and non of them work

    I feel that I have tried everything and im at my witts end. I need help and that is why i posted this.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cape Town & London (depends on the season)
    Posts
    2,984
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    when it asks:

    "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?"

    Choose "YES"...

    Then load the page and inspect it for what's NOT displayed... That item will be your problem.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    Quote Originally Posted by fairestcape View Post
    when it asks:

    "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?"

    Choose "YES"...

    Then load the page and inspect it for what's NOT displayed... That item will be your problem.
    I tried that. which makes me think it has something to do with the domain redirect in Cpanel. I shouldn't have touched that part of Cpanel

    so it might not be related to zen-cart but im sure someone here would know how to fix this.

    pretty please (with a cherry on top) help me out. Im getting a lot more traffic these days (thanks to my SEO guy) but nobody will buy anything if they feel the site is unsecure. so im losing money.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: error: Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    *SIGH OF RELIEF*

    I fixed it.. im so happy and feel soooooo much better now. I actually lost sleep over this !!!!

    the problem was a statcounter script i installed (and forgot about) in the tpl_main.php file i took it off and that fixed it



    but i would still like to have the statcounter script installed so now i gotta find a way to do that.

    thanks you guys *Hugzz and Kisses!!*

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2009, 03:50 PM
  2. make page where users have to log in to view content
    By jamesdavid in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2008, 02:11 PM
  3. Keep getting view securely message
    By kotlicit in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2008, 09:10 PM
  4. How do you securely connect to Internet Database From Office?
    By shrimp-gumbo-mmmhhh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 07:32 PM
  5. Just sucessfully install Zen Cart but can't view the webpage
    By BOB'5 in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 16 Nov 2007, 04:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •