Page 20 of 28 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 279
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Digesting it now, Thanks.

  2. #192
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    I was trying to see if there was a mod that makes certain attributes dependent upon another, but from what I read and hear that is not available. So I was wondering if flexible attributes can help with this.

    Here is what I am trying to do. My site sells picture frames. One option (attribute) is: Add Single Mat (yes or no). If they select yes they want mat, then I would like to display 2 other attributes which are Mat Color, Mat Width.

    There is different pricing according on what they select. I am afraid with all three showing, confusion and mistakes could be made which means I could have to refund mistakes or ask for more money. Meaning, if someone selects no on the first option, I don't want the colors or width to show since they are dependent upon the first attribute. Plus there are many colors so hiding unless they select yes, would be beneficial to the site.

    Please see it in action here: http://www.framesforlife.com/copy-ex...example-1-p-21

    Could I hide two attributes with flexible attributes according to whether or not they select yes on the first. Something like:

    Code:
    #wAttrib-10 {Don't know} /*If this is yes then 11 and 12 below show*/
    #wAttrib-11 {Don't know}/*If attrib-10 is set to yes this displays. If not it hides*/
    #wAttrib-12 {Don't Know}/*If attrib-10 is set to yes this displays. If not it hides*/
    Just wondering if something like this would work?

  3. #193
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Sorry, it takes javascript to make that kind of dependency, or custom PHP coding which would require a page refresh.

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Thank you Black Belt. It was worth a try.

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    I'm using Flex-Attributes on ZCv1.5.0

    1. I have my attibute label on the left side of a text box, "Weight". I also want to add "lbs." to the right side of the box. Is this possible?
    Would this be done in the CSS? How?

    2. Same as above except I would like to add a comment below the text box.


    TIA

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Does this mod currently work with 1.5.0?

    Oh, looks like it's working for someone at least. :)
    Last edited by aprilmarie; 2 Feb 2012 at 08:26 PM. Reason: looks like it does

  7. #197
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Neither of the two modified files in the mod package has changed in v1.5.0, so there should be no reason for it not to work.

  8. #198
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    slingblade01 - You could probably add the "lbs." using the CSS :after pseudo-class, something like this:

    #yourInputId:after {content: " lbs.";}

    I would need to see your site to know the exact selector to use in your case.

  9. #199
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    I was having trouble with my radio button problems and found a good solution...

    All in the flexible .css
    HTML Code:
    .attribImg input[type="radio"]{
    	cursor: pointer; 
    	width: 10px;
    	height: 10px;
    	position: relative;
    	top: 70px;
    	left: 30px;
    	}
    
    .attribImg label {cursor: pointer;}
    here's the example

    http://www.bowtieit.pcriot.com/index...&products_id=1

    My question is, is there anyway to change the color or look of the radio button?

  10. #200
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    As far as I know, those are set by the browser and not changeable. I would be happy to be shown wrong:)

 

 
Page 20 of 28 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2023, 10:30 PM
  2. v152 Flexible Language/Currency Header Options (Support Thread)
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20 May 2021, 03:46 PM
  3. v151 Flexible Return Authorization (RMA) for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 167
    Last Post: 11 Apr 2021, 08:56 PM
  4. Flexible Product Listing [support]
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2015, 11:16 AM
  5. help with flexible product listing addon
    By artifaxworthing in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2010, 11:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR