Results 1 to 4 of 4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default ceon paid version of the sagepay / protx problem.....

    i been using sagepay and the ceon paid version of the sagepay / protx modual now for 2 years without anyproblem... but latly i have found a really anoying error which as came about on its own.

    The problem is as follows:

    Normally: when I add a product to my cart then go to checkout and enter my credit card details to goes onto the payment screen takens the money and cames back with a confirmation screen. This works fine and i am making sales.

    How ever normally if I enter an incorrect credit card details I get an error message saying please try again... this has stopped... if I enter an incorrect credit card I just get a blank page! this is loosing me customers.

    Whats going on?? this error is on both my sites.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,197
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    139

    Default Re: ceon paid version of the sagepay / protx problem.....

    You need to connect with ceon for an update to the paid version you're using.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ceon paid version of the sagepay / protx problem.....

    Hi,

    I work at Sage Pay and may have a solution to your problem. We have tried to put through an incorrect card number on your payment pages and we’ve been getting the error that you have said. You have your own BIN range on the site which breaks if the card number is invalid. This is an error that you will have to get your developer to look at.

    I hope this helps. Let me know if you need any further assistance!

    Amy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,197
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    139

    Default Re: ceon paid version of the sagepay / protx problem.....

    As I said, kitcorsa needs to contact the module author for assistance.
    The problem is most likely one already addressed by the author, since the author has already discussed the matter here on the forum:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=132652
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142316
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



 

 

Similar Threads

  1. looking for the protx - sagepay - FORM payment module
    By abs007 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2009, 06:06 PM
  2. Set Ceon protx 2.6.2 module for site user testing?
    By sjk1000 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2009, 01:14 AM
  3. Ceon Protx module vs 1054 Unknown column 'U' in 'where clause'
    By jameswilson in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18 Jan 2008, 03:20 PM
  4. VSP Form Module by Ceon URL Problem
    By wosket in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2007, 11:24 AM
  5. Protx with latest version of Zen
    By Musicademy in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2007, 07:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •