Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,038
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    Very observant! In nearly 3000 lines of code this is indeed a "style" - even though it's the only one!
    We host with Terranetwork.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,038
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    This is what I would do to it, however:

    ORIGINAL:
    <span style="font-size:11px; font-family: Arial, Verdana;">

    MY SUGGESTION:
    <span style="paypalwppFont">

    Then, in stylesheet.css

    .paypalwppFont {
    font-size: 12pt;
    color: #000;
    }
    or whatever...
    We host with Terranetwork.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    468
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    In truth, all I want to do is disable the inline styling, and let the defaults take over. To my (layman's) view, it seems that the best thing is just to eliminate it, no?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,038
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    If you follow my suggestion above, then you leave yourself the OPTION to do either...

    By giving it its own unique style (and I made an ERROR in the earlier post - see below), you can choose whether to apply a declaration to the style class or not. If you don't then all parent styles will apply.

    CORRECTION:

    <span class="paypalwppFont">
    We host with Terranetwork.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    468
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    Sounds good to me. Thanks again.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,069
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: an override attempt didn't work

    This file is not coded well as it does have template information in the module file. I'm not sure if this is a requirement for PayPal compliance, or?? I'm going to open a "code suggestion" for it but I have a feeling they did it for a reason.

    - steven

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Border Didn't Work As Planned
    By traytray in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2013, 01:27 AM
  2. Didn't use the override system and want to upgrade
    By Hyena in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2011, 01:11 PM
  3. Skype link didn't work.
    By sumri in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2010, 03:18 PM
  4. Second main_page template possible? Do I attempt an override?
    By witchyweb in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2009, 02:14 AM
  5. OK...why didn't this work?
    By mzimmers in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 May 2008, 05:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR