Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Free Shipping Rules - Default, hide other shipping option upon checkout

I'm a newbie so please forgive me if this has been covered.

I've installed the "free shipping rules" module and the only other shipping module enabled is the "per item" shipping module.

I have free shipping rules configured so that when 6 or more items are in the cart, the free shipping option kicks in. I configured the per item shipping at 20/item.

The rules work fine.. however.. If the qty is less than 6, I get just the per item shipping option @ 20/item as I would expect. But when I put 6 or more in the cart, I get two options for shipping. If the qty is 6, one option is $120 in shipping and the other option is "free shipping".

My question is this, can I suppress the $20/per item shipping option so all that shows is the free shipping if the qty is 6 or higher in this scenario? If not, is there a way to make the free shipping option the default in this scenario? What happens now is that the radio button is on the per item shipping line and not the free shipping.

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Free Shipping Rules - Default, hide other shipping option upon checkout

The Free Shipping Options freeoptions is designed to show as an optional shipping method in addition to the other shipping modules ...

If you want to "hide" the Item Rate shipping module, they you would need to customize it set the $this->enabled to false when the number of items in the cart are >= 6 ...

You can customize the Item Rate item shipping module by editing the file:
    /includes/modules/shipping/item.php
    Code:
          // disable only when entire cart is free shipping
          if (zen_get_shipping_enabled($this->code)) {
            $this->enabled = ((MODULE_SHIPPING_ITEM_STATUS == 'True') ? true : false);
          }

if (!IS_ADMIN_FLAG) {
        global $cart;