Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Copying products from one store to another

    Hi there.

    I currently have two sepeate stores, running the same version of the script (1.3.7).

    Each store has different products.

    What I want, is to copy the products from one store to the other so they both have exactly the same.

    Can this be done safely, and if so, could somebody tell me how?

    Many thanks in advance,

    Craig

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,221
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Copying products from one store to another

    In the Free Addons look for the Easy Populate mod. Install it on both stores.

    In store 1 export your products to an external file and delete the lines you don't want to import into store 2. When done import this file into store 2 using Easy Populate.

    Then do the same (in reverse) with the other store.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Copying products from one store to another

    Hi there.

    Thanks very much for the reply.

    Do you know if there is one for the version of the script I've got, or will I have to update it to 1.3.8 and use this one http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...oducts_id=1263

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,221
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Copying products from one store to another

    Quote Originally Posted by craigshaw View Post
    Hi there.

    Thanks very much for the reply.

    Do you know if there is one for the version of the script I've got, or will I have to update it to 1.3.8 and use this one http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...oducts_id=1263
    I have used that version on a 1.3.7.1 store w/o problems. Also do a search for the Easy Populate support thread to get more information.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Copying products from one store to another

    Thanks very much for your help.

    I will do as you suggest.

    Craig

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. products from one store to another
    By lcarlo1507 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2011, 11:20 PM
  2. Copying from one db to another
    By hawks67 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2010, 06:00 PM
  3. Copy products from one store to another
    By davemehta in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Oct 2009, 06:09 PM
  4. Copying Products ONLY from One shop to another.
    By Jump Network in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Sep 2007, 01:58 PM
  5. Copying Products from one category to another ?
    By Alik in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2006, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR