Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Taxes in admin panel

    Hi,

    I use Zen Cart 1.3.9g. I have set admin panel to display prices with tax. In spite of this I see them without taxes. Moreover, I have noticed that in product details panel there is not "synchronization" among fields Tax Class, Price and Price+VAT - when I change a net price the field with price+VAT is not recalculated (see the attachement). The same happens when I change the tax class.

    Is there something wrong with my database or with the code?

    Best regards,
    Stan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Sorry, the attachemnt is here...
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Hello again,

    I have installed a new copy of Zen Cart 1.3.9g with a new database. The situation is the same (see the attached screenshot). It seems to be something in the code???

    Stan
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Those symptoms indicate that either you've got your zones/taxes set up without rates, or you've got javascript disabled in your browser.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    I do not think it is the reason. I have another shop in Zen Cart 1.3.7 located on the same serwer. Everything is OK.

    I have configured tax classes and the javascript is enabled.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    I have installed a new copy of Zen Cart with sample data (delivered with the installation package). The problem is there - see the attachements...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	26.4 KB 
ID:	8209   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	19.7 KB 
ID:	8210   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	21.3 KB 
ID:	8211  


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Your javascript is evidently not firing.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Thank you for the reply. I have checked the thing once again and...

    It is strange, but I have this problem only with version 1.3.9g and only in Firefox. If I work with this portal in IE, Safari or Chrome there is no problem. There is no problem either if I work with v. 1.3.7 in Firefox...

    Regards,
    Stan

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Please don't take this the wrong way. I don't mean it negatively. With respect I appreciate that you're having frustration with this issue and that you think the problem is with the new version. However, with thousands of people using the new version and only you are reporting this problem, the problem is clearly with something wrong on your end.
    Either the files aren't correctly loaded to the server or your browser is not firing the javascript correctly.

    ref: http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...Obscure_Issues
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Taxes in admin panel

    Thank you for the message.

    Maybe I do not understand something... or maybe I repeat the same stupid error, but I cannot find any sulution for my problem. So I would be grateful if you could suggest me what may be wrong on my end.

    I did many tests today. I installed Zen Cart 1.3.9g, 1.3.9f, 1.3.9a, 1.3.8 and 1.3.7. Every time it was a new installation with sample data. Every time after the installation I switched the parameters 'Display Prices with Tax' and 'Display Prices with Tax in Admin' on. But in each installation the prices were still displayed without taxes, both: in the shop and in the admin panel (see pic. 1 and 2).

    As for the 'synchronization' between the net price and the tax rate in the admin panel, there is the problem in v. 1.3.9 and 1.3.8, but not in v. 1.3.7 (see pic. 3 and 4). In v. 1.3.7 the gross price changes when the tax rate is changed, in other versions - it does not.

    Where is my mistake?

    Best regards,
    Stan
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	50.5 KB 
ID:	8224   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	46.2 KB 
ID:	8225   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	42.8 KB 
ID:	8226  

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	41.9 KB 
ID:	8227  

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Admin Settings - Allowing someone else access my admin panel.
    By europod in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2008, 03:22 AM
  2. Can't Get Into My Admin Panel
    By PeterGriffin in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2007, 06:04 PM
  3. Can not log into Admin Panel.
    By DISLEX in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2006, 09:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •