Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Website Payments Pro Help

Hi all,

I want to enable website payments pro on my site.

Can someone give me a step by step guide on what need to do to make it happen? for example do I need https on my site? I currently have a paypal account, do I just upgrade that account then all pro payments go to this account?

Appolies if this has already been covered but I have not found an idiots guide to this and i've no experience with payment modules other than the paypal standard so could really do with a step by step to including things I should consider/know about.

Many thanks in advance.

Phil

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Website Payments Pro Help

Since you have to apply (and pay) for a Website Payments Pro account, Paypal would probably be the best place to ask about this. Installing the Zencart module is just a matter of activating it in admin and entering your configuration stuff.

https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=28

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    Since you have to apply (and pay) for a Website Payments Pro account, Paypal would probably be the best place to ask about this. Installing the Zencart module is just a matter of activating it in admin and entering your configuration stuff.

https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=28
    OK thanks I shall, do you know if I need to have https enabled?

Also I have not seen an example of what the module looks like, am I right in thinking that the customers do not leave the website when using payments pro?

Does anyone run payments pro on a site I can have a look at?

cheers

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by philip937 View Post
    OK thanks I shall, do you know if I need to have https enabled?

Also I have not seen an example of what the module looks like, am I right in thinking that the customers do not leave the website when using payments pro?