Page 3 of 79 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 790
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    I just found a mistake in the tpl_footer_menu.php. Please replace the includes/templates/andover_modern/common/tpl_footer_menu.php with this:

    Code:
    <?php
    /* Page Template - tpl_footer_menu.php
    *Display the Footer Menu
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_footer_menu.php 1.0 5/9/2009 Clyde Jones $
    */
    ?>
    
    <dl>
    <?php echo QUICKLINKS; ?>
    <?php echo INFORMATION; ?>
    <?php echo CUSTOMER_SERVICE; ?>
    <?php if (EZPAGES_STATUS_FOOTER == '1' or (EZPAGES_STATUS_FOOTER == '2' and (strstr(EXCLUDE_ADMIN_IP_FOR_MAINTENANCE, $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])))) { ?>
    <?php echo IMPORTANT; ?>
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_ezpages_footer_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_ezpages_footer_menu.php'); ?>
    <?php echo IMPORTANT_END; ?>
    <?php } ?>
    
    </dl>
    
    <span id="social-media">
    <a href="<?php echo TWITTER; ?>"><img src="includes/templates/andover_modern/images/twitter.png" class="twitter-image"  alt="twitter link" /></a>
    <a href="<?php echo FACEBOOK; ?>"><img src="includes/templates/andover_modern/images/facebook.png" class="facebook-image"  alt="facebook link" /></a>
    </span>
    
    <br class="clearBoth" />

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    448
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    I love this template.... I have just seen it and quickly installed it as per instructions.

    Initially (as expected) my set right columns where showing. I have turne ALL right box's off byt am now left with this blue'ish colum that runs down the right hand side from top to bottom. As if it it is awaiting box's.
    All is set to single colum and NO right box's are activated... Any help?

    Also just a quick one.... on the home page I see there are 5 large images... can these be edited? Stupid to ask I know but I'm just leaving to go out but want to play :-((

    Thanks

    Glyn

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    I love this template.... I have just seen it and quickly installed it as per instructions.

    Initially (as expected) my set right columns where showing. I have turne ALL right box's off byt am now left with this blue'ish colum that runs down the right hand side from top to bottom. As if it it is awaiting box's.
    All is set to single colum and NO right box's are activated... Any help?

    Also just a quick one.... on the home page I see there are 5 large images... can these be edited? Stupid to ask I know but I'm just leaving to go out but want to play :-((

    Thanks

    Glyn
    This information is in the install.txt file. The first is:

    Code:
    ===============================
    5. Recommended Admin Settings:
    ===============================
    **Please note that this template was designed to look best when the ezpages in header and category tabs in header are turned off** 
    
    To make your site look like the demo:
    
    A.  In your Zen Cart admin:
    
    Go to "Configuration" then "Product Listing"
    
    Copy the values from:
    
    http://www.picaflor-azul.com/free-demos/images/andover_modern/product_listing.png
    
    B. In your Zen Cart admin:
    
    Go to "Configuration" then "Layout Settings"
    
    Copy the values from: 
    
    http://www.picaflor-azul.com/free-demos/images/andover_modern/layout_settings.png
    The second is:

    Code:
    =======================================
    8. Customizing the home page slideshow:
    =======================================
    
    A.  Create your images for the slideshow.  The demo slideshow image dimensions are 700 pixels by 250 pixels.  You can use any size image that you like, but if your images are not 700 x 250, you will have to edit the css file (see instructions below).  It will look best if all images are the same height and width.  The default slide show is set for 5 images, but you can have more or less.  
    
    B.  Upload your images to the /includes/templates/andover_modern/images folder.
    
    C.  Add the images to the slide show.
    
    In your Zen Cart admin:
    
    Go to "Tools" then "Define Pages Editor"
    
    Select define_main_page.php from the drop down menu.  Make sure that the Text Editor drop down is set to "Plain Text".
    
    You will see:
    
    	  define(IMAGE1,'slide1.jpg');// default width 700px height 250px /
    	  define(IMAGE2,'slide2.jpg');
    	  define(IMAGE3,'slide3.jpg');
    	  define(IMAGE4,'slide4.jpg');
    	  define(IMAGE5,'slide5.jpg');
    
    Replace slide1.jpg, etc. with the name of your image(s).
    
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Instructions for using images that are not 700 x 250pixels. 
    -------------------------------
    
    Follow instructions A., B., and C. above.
    
    Go to:
    
    includes/templates/andover_modern/css/stylesheet.css
    
    Find line 218 and change the width and height to your needs.
    
    Line 220 will change the position of the slider buttons if you need to do this.
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    
    D.  Add the link urls to the images.
    
     In your Zen Cart admin:
    
    Go to "Tools" then "Define Pages Editor"
    
    Select define_main_page.php from the drop down menu.  Make sure that the Text Editor drop down is set to "Plain Text".
    
    You will see: 
    
    	  define(URL1,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    	  define(URL2,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    	  define(URL3,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    	  define(URL4,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    	  define(URL5,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    
    Replace http://www.example.com with your link url.
    
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Instructions for using more or less than 5 images
    --------------------------
    In your Zen Cart admin:
    
    Go to "Tools" then "Define Pages Editor"
    
    Select define_main_page.php from the drop down menu.  Make sure that the Text Editor drop down is set to "Plain Text".
    
    You will see: 
    
    <div id="slider">
    	<ul>				
    		<li><a href="<?php echo URL1 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE1 ?>"   alt="first slide image" /></a></li>
    		<li><a href="<?php echo URL2 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE2 ?>"   alt="second slide image" /></a></li>
    		<li><a href="<?php echo URL3 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE3 ?>"   alt="third slide image" /></a></li> 
    		<li><a href="<?php echo URL4 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE4 ?>"   alt="fourth slide image" /></a></li>
    		<li><a href="<?php echo URL5 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE5 ?>"   alt="fifth slide image" /></a></li>
           	</ul>
    </div>	
    
    For less images, remove code from <li> to </li>.  You want the number of <li> to equal the number of images you have.  So if you have 3 images, you will remove 2 <li> to </li>.
    
    For more images, add on a new <li> using the next number in sequence, for example image 6 would be:
    
     		<li><a href="<?php echo URL6 ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.IMAGE6 ?>"   alt="sixth slide image" /></a></li>
    
    Then add a line to define code above:
    define(IMAGE6,'slide6.jpg');
    
    and:
    
    define(URL6,'http://www.picaflor-azul.com');
    
    Do this for each additional image you want.
    
    Then go to:
    
    includes/templates/andover_modern/css/stylesheet.css
    
    line 220 and adjust the width so that all of the ol's show on one line. 
    
    ----------------------------------------------------------

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    I am trying to install Tabbed products pro, but it not working, when i merge the html.headers i get a blank page, when i dont nothing changes on the product_info page. any ideas?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    If you are getting a blank page then install and follow the instructions for this mod:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=860

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you are getting a blank page then install and follow the instructions for this mod:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=860
    thanks, found it, it was my lightbox mod causing the issue.

    new problem is the slide on the main page, not showing, and i cant seem to locate the tpl.main_page file either

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    448
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    Thanks for the reply to my impatient post... Played all do and now have it up running (locally) on a shiny new h version of Zen.

    One problem: my search does not work... ie I get no results!

    I have connected into my original DB once the template was installed sucesfully and everything is working but the search.

    Just a minor thing... On your site I see the "Previous" "Listing" "Next" you have a gap between them.. I dont... the are nested against each other (not overlapping)

    Thanks

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    new problem is the slide on the main page, not showing, and i cant seem to locate the tpl.main_page file either
    If you post a link to your site I will take a look.

    I did not change the tpl_main_page.php to there is no override for it. It is in the template_default directory. See this article:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=36

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    Thanks for the reply to my impatient post... Played all do and now have it up running (locally) on a shiny new h version of Zen.

    One problem: my search does not work... ie I get no results!

    I have connected into my original DB once the template was installed sucesfully and everything is working but the search.
    This may not work until the site is live. This is definitely not a template problem, see the live demo:

    http://www.picaflor-azul.com/free-de...andover_modern

    Just a minor thing... On your site I see the "Previous" "Listing" "Next" you have a gap between them.. I dont... the are nested against each other (not overlapping)
    This is a ie bug. Create an ie specific stylesheet for the version of ie that you are using and add in a style override. Ie6 and ie7 stylesheets are already included.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Andover Modern Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you post a link to your site I will take a look.

    I did not change the tpl_main_page.php to there is no override for it. It is in the template_default directory. See this article:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=36
    link to test site: http://www.dealport.net/wholesale/

    had it on my live and got the same issue

 

 
Page 3 of 79 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Scuro Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2015, 09:45 PM
  2. v151 Andover Modern - Site rebuild Problems
    By Rizla in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 May 2014, 09:49 AM
  3. Rustic Template Support Thread
    By clydejones in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 320
    Last Post: 20 May 2013, 10:47 AM
  4. DigitalShop Template Support Thread
    By blingthemes in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2011, 07:49 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR