Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,561
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Edit the file:
    /admin/attributes_controller.php

    and change the line around 188:
    Code:
          case ('update_product'):
    to read:
    Code:
          case ('update_attribute_sort'):
    then change the line around 756:
    Code:
                <td class="smallText" align="center"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ATTRIBUTES_CONTROLLER, '&action=update_product' . '&products_filter=' . $products_filter . '&current_category_id=' . $current_category_id) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_update_sort.gif', IMAGE_UPDATE_SORT) . '<br />' . TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_UPDATE_SORT_ORDER . '</a>'; ?></td>
    to read:
    Code:
                <td class="smallText" align="center"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ATTRIBUTES_CONTROLLER, '&action=update_attribute_sort' . '&products_filter=' . $products_filter . '&current_category_id=' . $current_category_id) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_update_sort.gif', IMAGE_UPDATE_SORT) . '<br />' . TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_UPDATE_SORT_ORDER . '</a>'; ?></td>
    Does this work for you now for the Update Sort Order?
    Last edited by Ajeh; 23 Dec 2010 at 01:54 AM. Reason: change to better variables
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    215
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    It appears that those edits worked! It no longer kicks me back out to the admin index and there is a message at the top stating, "Successful Attribute Sort Order Update for ID# 1234 product name"

    Thank you - I will be sending you some coffee and donuts.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,561
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Thanks for the update that this works for you ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: [Done] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    This did not work for me. It's still sending me back to the admin control home screen without saving anything.

    I have 1.3.9h with Dual pricing installed.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: [Done] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Did you check if the Dual Pricing module uses the "/admin/attributes_controller.php" file?

    If yes, you need to apply the changes mentioned by Ajeh.

    If no, are you using another module that uses that file?
    The learning is in the doing.

    Potent Products

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: [Done] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Yes, I checked the file in /admin/attribute_controller.php, and followed Ajeh's instructions changing those 2 changes. When click update/save it just loads me to the main admin control.

    I also have 2 other modules installed:
    local_sales_tax_mod_2-5 and minimum_order_1-0-1b which doesn't affect the attribute_controller.php file.

    I have a total of 3 modules installed
    Dual Pricing v2 following these instructions http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...284#post983284 read post #687
    Local Sale Tax Mod
    Minimum Order with changes fromthis page http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...223#post560223 read post #16

    Thanks for responding.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    http://www.zencart-upgrades-website-installation.com/
    Posts
    2,082
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: [Done] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Quote Originally Posted by missta View Post
    This did not work for me. It's still sending me back to the admin control home screen without saving anything.

    I have 1.3.9h with Dual pricing installed.
    I am also having the same problem. I can update option name manager just fine. When I go to Option Values Manager and fill in the fields Option Name and Option Value and click update I get sent back to the main admin page. Any ideas on this would be grateful. I have no add on that use attribute_controller.php My PHP version is 5.2.17
    Thank You

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,561
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: [Done v1.5.0] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Did you try the fix on post #11 to see if that corrects the problem?
    Last edited by Ajeh; 5 Apr 2011 at 06:33 PM. Reason: fix post number ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    http://www.zencart-upgrades-website-installation.com/
    Posts
    2,082
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: [Done v1.5.0] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Did you try the fix on post #18 to see if that corrects the problem?
    Thanks Linda for taking the time to help.
    Post #18 ? I tried the fix on post #11 but it still does not work.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,561
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: [Done v1.5.0] Attributes Controller Update Sort not working

    err ... umm .. just testing you .. post #11 ...

    Does it work on the Attributes Controller?

    Does it work on the Tools ... Store Manager ... to Update All Products' Attribute Sort Orders
    to match Option Value Default Sort Orders:

    And your sure, if you go to the Tools ... Server Info ... it is displaying php v5.2.17 ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Changing sort order of products in attributes controller
    By way10c in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 12:21 AM
  2. Option Value Sort Order - Attributes Controller Page Only
    By dranet in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4 Aug 2011, 04:10 AM
  3. Update to attributes.php not working
    By CascianoLtd in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2009, 05:05 AM
  4. Attributes controller not working correctly
    By darkswan in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2006, 05:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •