Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Use phpmyadmin to "batch" update?

    Hi Everybody,

    I am trying to update all my products from stock=0 unit to stock=10 units.
    Instead of doing it one by one using zencart admin I used phpmyadmin as follow:
    - I exported "products" data base to my computer via "CSV for MS Excel" exporter
    - opened it with Excel and, for the test, I changed the quantity of only one product to "10"
    - saved
    - imported the new file via phpmyadmin

    and then I got the following error message:
    "#1054 - Unknown column 'A' in 'field list' "

    If I use the same methode but choose the "CSV for MS Excel" exporter i get the following error:
    "#1062 - Duplicate entry '1' for key 1"

    Would you know some methode to change all products quantities in one time escaping error messages?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Use phpmyadmin to "batch" update.

    Backup your database ... then you can change ALL Products to have a Quantity of 10 where Quantity is 0 with:

    Code:
    UPDATE products SET products_quantity = 10 WHERE products_quantity = 0;
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Use phpmyadmin to "batch" update?

    Thank you Ajeh for your help. It worked well.
    Would you know if there is a way to work on the data base using Excel?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2012, 06:41 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2011, 03:58 AM
  3. " Orders, Group Pricing, PayPal IPN " and "reports" can't use !
    By greenlight in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2008, 12:45 PM
  4. "Array()" line on "Update Address Book" page
    By vera in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2006, 03:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR