I had a recent problem and while it was due to my own bone-headedness, I wonder if a safeguard could be put in place.
In batch_status_update, I cleared the 'notify customer' checkbox, then clicked 'Check All' and 'update status'. Unfortunately, when I clicked 'Check All', it reset my prior settings so I ended up sending a bunch of emails to people with a default status.
I *was* able to use query builder to help me send apologies to the affected people though
Suggestion 1: Don't reset the 'notify customer' box, or make the default 'unchecked'. I did this by changing line 311 in super_batch_status.php:
I'll probably go through and do this in other places too.
echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('notify', 'on', false); echo ' ' . ENTRY_NOTIFY_CUSTOMER
Suggestion 2: Offer a confirmation box when sending more than N emails.
Great package - thanks for your help