Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Problem with Admin Area

    Hi

    I am new to zencart but I have installed my store ok, but when I log in to the admin or stock room area of the site I have found a problem. When I click on tools or catalog or any of the menus I get the Page Not Found screen and I have noticed that the file path seems to have /HTPP_SERVER/stock_room/ in it twice?

    What file do I need to change to resolve this issue?

    Thanks

    Ian

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,036
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    It's probably the case that the install did not fully write to your admin/includes/configure.php file, or else this was a manual install you did and did not provide the correct and full DIR_FS pathways.

    Vger

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    Quote Originally Posted by Vger View Post
    It's probably the case that the install did not fully write to your admin/includes/configure.php file, or else this was a manual install you did and did not provide the correct and full DIR_FS pathways.

    Vger
    I have checked the DIR_FS pathways and they look ok? See below:

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,036
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/');

    should be:

    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/admin-folder-name/');

    Vger

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    Quote Originally Posted by Vger View Post
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/');

    should be:

    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/hsphere/local/home/x123456/websitename.co.uk/admin-folder-name/');

    Vger
    Thanks Vger but I have tried this and it makes no difference, the file path in the stock_room area has /HTTP_SERVER/stock_room/ in it????

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,036
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    The HTTP_SERVER address should contain your domain name e.g.
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yourdomain.com');
    Vger

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Admin Area

    Quote Originally Posted by Vger View Post
    The HTTP_SERVER address should contain your domain name e.g.
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yourdomain.com');
    Vger
    Hi Vger

    This is what is in my includes/stock_room/configure

    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://aaronspromotions.co.uk');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://aaronspromotions.co.uk');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://aaronspromotions.co.uk');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://aaronspromotions.co.uk');

    Regards

    Ian

    Edit: Just removed the 'S' from one of each of those and it works! Thanks Vger!!!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Admin area problem
    By edesigners in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Nov 2011, 10:02 PM
  2. admin area problem
    By thenboo in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2009, 04:39 PM
  3. Problem in admin area
    By rjgonzalez in forum General Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23 Jul 2009, 08:43 PM
  4. Problem with admin area after install new language
    By Adder in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2006, 12:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR