Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 54
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Porthleven, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Quote Originally Posted by caios View Post
    uuuum doesnt work at all for me

    "The delivery/shipping fee cannot be determined at this time"

    Do I need to delete all the zones I had previously setup or change my stores zone or something along those lines?

    Something to do with Zone Definitions perhaps?
    The message "The delivery/shipping fee cannot be determined at this time" usually means the total Weight or Price of the items in the cart in the cart exceed the *maximum* weight or price value set in the Shipping Table

    Try adding a high value like 5000:0.00 as the last value.
    If you get a zero (0.00) shipping charge displayed then that was the problem. Change the 0.00 to whatever shipping charge you want to make.. i.e. 5000:50.00

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Does your mod allow for specific ranges?

    For instance - in the IV postcode, Only these ranges charge extra for some couriers:

    IV14-IV28,IV30-IV32,IV36,IV40-IV56,IV7,IV9-IV12

    Can I set a range, or would I have to enter each one individually?

    Also it might be nice if it were possible to add more zones for foreign countries with numeric postcodes (and ranges for them).

    I have a CubeCart mod which does this. Am looking to move to Zen - but need such functionality.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Quote Originally Posted by Z3NN3D View Post
    The message "The delivery/shipping fee cannot be determined at this time" usually means the total Weight or Price of the items in the cart in the cart exceed the *maximum* weight or price value set in the Shipping Table

    Try adding a high value like 5000:0.00 as the last value.
    If you get a zero (0.00) shipping charge displayed then that was the problem. Change the 0.00 to whatever shipping charge you want to make.. i.e. 5000:50.00
    Thanks thats great, somethings working now.

    Its now says:

    UK Postcode (Parcel To: (22 x 50.00Kg))

    hahaa uuum

    Dont understand!


    0.5:2.95,1:3.98,2:5.98,5:7.98,25:8.98,40:15.98,inc-20:0.95

    is what we have in our orginal table rate. But for some reason cuting and pasting the above into the postcode table rate doesnt work.

    Is it possible that our weights are in g and our orginal table rate has been modified to x1000 to calculate from kg to g?

    I know our backend software has the weights in g and not kg.
    Last edited by caios; 15 Jun 2011 at 03:40 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    yep, found this code in my other shipping module:

    $shipping_weight = $total_weight / 1000;

    amoungst other changes........

    Would you be able to advise me where I could stick the above code into your code so it all magicly works please? thanks

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Porthleven, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Quote Originally Posted by aris View Post
    Does your mod allow for specific ranges?

    For instance - in the IV postcode, Only these ranges charge extra for some couriers:

    IV14-IV28,IV30-IV32,IV36,IV40-IV56,IV7,IV9-IV12

    Can I set a range, or would I have to enter each one individually?

    Also it might be nice if it were possible to add more zones for foreign countries with numeric postcodes (and ranges for them).
    There is currently no functionality in the existing module to work with hyphen separated postcode ranges, nor foreign country numeric postcodes, but you can add Zones for each range of postcodes which would do the same job.

    By default, the module comes with support for 4 UK postcode zones. If more are needed then the amount of zones can be increased by editing line 108 $this->num_zones found in /includes/modules/shipping/ukpost.php.

    More info on increasing the zones can be found here http://www.zenned.co.uk/uk-shipping-by-postcode-ezp-16.html

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Porthleven, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Quote Originally Posted by caios View Post
    yep, found this code in my other shipping module:

    $shipping_weight = $total_weight / 1000;

    amoungst other changes........

    Would you be able to advise me where I could stick the above code into your code so it all magicly works please? thanks
    Weight is calculated by Zen cart before the shipping module is referenced so you can't stick new code anywhere in the shipping module to modify it.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Hi Zenned,

    Im still having difficulty with this, I have updated to your "Bug Fixed" version.

    However it does not seem to have made any change to the problem we have.

    The following postcodes dont seem to be working for me:

    PHxx
    PAxx
    KAxx


    All the other ranges are working perfectly..

    About my install :

    Im working the postage out on a per "item" so have seleted the relevent "item" option in the admin.

    I have made incremental increases in the zone 2, 3 and 4 shipping tables so I can see it working, and all seems to be working correctly for most of the postcodes except for the ones ive listed above.

    Many Thanks in advance.

    (keep up the good work, this is an great addon :)

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Porthleven, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyVI View Post
    The following postcodes dont seem to be working for me:

    PHxx
    PAxx
    KAxx


    All the other ranges are working perfectly..
    • What PHP version is your installation using?

    • What server type - Win or Unix?
    • What Zen Cart version are you running?
    • Do you have any other Shipping Modules installed and running in addition to the UK Postcode one?

    • What other addon modules are installed?
    • Can you paste the content of the Zone 2 Post Codes & the Zone 2 Shipping Table from your installation here and I'll see if I can spot anything that might be causing the issue.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Hi Zenned,

    Many thanks for your continued support, here are the details of my installation as requested:

    What PHP version is your installation using?
    PHP Version 5.1.6


    What server type - Win or Unix?
    Unix X86_64


    What Zen Cart version are you running?
    Zen Cart 1.3.9h
    Database Patch Level: 1.3.9h



    Do you have any other Shipping Modules installed and running in addition to the UK Postcode one?
    Nope we offer FREE shipping to mainland, so the UKpost is the only shipping module we are using to calculate costs.

    What other addon modules are installed?
    CEON URI Mapping


    Can you paste the content of the Zone 2 Post Codes & the Zone 2 Shipping Table from your installation here and I'll see if I can spot anything that might be causing the issue.

    Enable PostCode Method
    True

    Calculation Method
    Item

    Tax Class
    --none--

    Tax Basis
    Shipping

    Sort Order
    0




    Zone 1 Post Codes
    LEAVE EMPTY

    Zone 1 Shipping Table
    1:0.00,2:0.00,3:0.00,4:0.00,5:0.00,6:0.00

    Zone 1 Handling Fee
    0

    Zone 2 Post Codes
    PA21,PA22,PA23,PA24,PA25,PA26,PA27,PA28,PA29,PA30,PA31,PA32,PA33,PA34,PA35,PA36, PA37,PA38,PA39,PA40,PA41,PA45,PA46,PA47,PA48,PA49,PH17,PH18,PH19,PH20,PH21,PH22, PH23,PH24,PH25,PH26,PH30,PH31,PH32,PH33,PH34,PH35,PH36,PH37,PH38,PH39,PH40,PH41, PH42,PH43,PH44,PH49,PH50,KA27,KA28,HS1,HS2,HS3,HS4,HS5,HS6,HS7,HS8,HS9,ZE1,ZE2,Z E3,ZE4,IV1,IV2,IV3,IV4,IV5,IV6,IV7,IV8,IV9,IV10,IV11,IV12,IV13,IV14,IV15,IV16,IV 17,IV18,IV19,IV20,IV21,IV22,IV23,IV24,IV25,IV26,IV27,IV28,IV29,IV30,IV3,IV32,IV3 3,IV34,IV35,IV36,IV37,IV38,IV39,IV40,IV41,IV42,IV43,IV44,IV45,IV46,IV47,IV48,IV4 9,IV50,IV51,IV52,IV53,IV54,IV55,IV56,IV57,IV58,IV59,IV60,IV61,IV62,IV63

    Zone 2 Shipping Table
    1:15.00,2:17.50,3:20.00,4:24.00,5:30.00,6:36.00

    Zone 2 Handling Fee
    0

    Zone 3 Post Codes
    BT1,BT2,BT3,BT4,BT5,BT6,BT7,BT8,BT9,BT10,BT11,BT12,BT13,BT14,BT15,BT16,BT17,BT18 ,BT19,BT20,BT21,BT22,BT23,BT24,BT25,BT26,BT27,BT28,BT29,BT30,BT31,BT32,BT33,BT34 ,BT35,BT36,BT37,BT38,BT39,BT40,BT41,BT42,BT43,BT44,BT45,BT46,BT47,BT48,BT49,BT50 ,BT51,BT52,BT53,BT54,BT55,BT56,BT57,BT58,BT59,BT60,BT61,BT62,BT63,BT64,BT65,BT66 ,BT67,BT68,BT69,BT70,BT71,BT72,BT73,BT74,BT75,BT76,BT77,BT78,BT79,BT80,BT81,BT82 ,BT83,BT92,BT93,BT94,IM1,IM2,IM3,IM4,IM5,IM6,IM7,IM8,IM9,TR21,TR22,TR23,TR24,TR2 5

    Zone 3 Shipping Table
    1:25.00,2:27.50,3:30.00,4:34.00,5:40.00,6:46.00

    Zone 3 Handling Fee
    0

    Zone 4 Post Codes
    JE1,JE2,JE3,JE4,GY1,GY2,GY3,GY4,GY5,GY6,GY7,GY8,GY9,GY10

    Zone 4 Shipping Table
    1:35.00,2:37.50,3:40.00,4:44.00,5:50.00,6:56.00

    Zone 4 Handling Fee
    0


    Many thanks in advance...

    PS its only the PHxx, PAxx, KAxx postcodes that are not working, all the others are working perfectly.

    Also have tried with the default module settings ( with & ampersand) and checked thoroughly for any white space.

    Kind Regards

    Andy
    Last edited by AndyVI; 24 Jun 2011 at 06:14 PM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Porthleven, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: UK Shipping by Postcode

    Sorry to take a while to get back, I'm very busy with client work which has to take priority over free module support

    A quick inspection of your settings show that there are few spaces after commas.. i.e. , PA37, and one or two between postcodes i.e. ,IV3 3,

    Not that they should (in theory) affect PH, PA, or KA postcodes as reported, but they are glaring errors which might (or not) have an impact on module operation, so need to be fixed.

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Shipping based on postcode for Australia; different shipping for different items
    By chillout_buddha in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2011, 11:09 AM
  2. Shipping by Postcode
    By billett in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Oct 2009, 09:31 AM
  3. Shipping according to postcode & item.
    By tomtailford in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2008, 03:54 PM
  4. UK Shipping by postcode
    By schoolboy in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29 Mar 2007, 04:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •