Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    I don't know why but the tax is not being calculated on my taxable items.
    I check that each item description to see that the Tax Class says: Taxable Good.
    I check the Location / Taxes in Admin to see that the Zone Definitions, Taxable Goods and the Tax Rates are all configured properly.
    What am I missing?

    Site: www.maynardstackle.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    Double check all my settings using this tutorial: http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php?article=155
    Everything looks like it should. I am using zencart 139h
    Any one have any idea what I missed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    Went through the steps in my zencart ebook and find that I have all my stuff configured correctly and still zencart 139h will not add my tax to taxable good.

    Can anyone help. Please.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,188
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    Check your Zone Definition ... and click on DETAILS ...

    What do you have set for:
    Country:
    Zone:
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    Country is set as: United States
    Zone is set as: Minnesota
    Last edited by Maynards; 24 Mar 2011 at 02:07 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.



    Tried to paste a image but did not work sorry about that

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,188
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    You appear to have TWO Minnesota for your State ...

    First, go to Locations / Taxes ... ... Zones Definitions ... and go to DETAILS ... and Delete Minnesota ...

    Next, go to phpMyAdmin, and in the SQL enter:
    SELECT * FROM zones WHERE zone_name LIKE 'Minnesota';
    The defaults are:
    34 223 MN Minnesota

    Delete the one that does not read that ...

    Next, go back to Locations / Taxes ... ... Zones Definitions ... and go to DETAILS ... and add back in:
    Country: United States
    Zone: Minnesota

    Next, edit your Customer address and reset it, as you probably, maybe, had the duplicate Minnesota set ...

    Now see if the Tax Rate works ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    (Next, go to phpMyAdmin, and in the SQL enter:)
    Is the above located at my servers control panel? If so I did run the Quote and got this:
    Error

    SQL query: Documentation

    SELECT *
    FROM zones
    WHERE zone_name LIKE 'Minnesota'
    LIMIT 0 , 30;

    MySQL said: Documentation
    #1146 - Table 'maynards_139.zones' doesn't exist

    I do not know what this means.

    I did do the first step by deleting Minnesota in the Zones Definitions
    Last edited by Maynards; 24 Mar 2011 at 03:55 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    245
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    (Next, edit your Customer address and reset it, as you probably, maybe, had the duplicate Minnesota set ...)

    Also this last step about the customer address, I am not sure where this is reset.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,188
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.

    First, let's fix the duplicates ...

    You probably are using prefixes on your database tables such as:
    zen_

    If that is the case, you need to add your prefix to the code:
    Code:
    SELECT * FROM zen_zones WHERE zone_name LIKE 'Minnesota';
    See if that let's you fix it ...

    NOTE: replace the zen_ with the prefix you see on all of your database tables ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. TAX NOT WORKING for some reason.
    By Maynards in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2011, 09:22 PM
  2. <head> not loading for some reason
    By barricades in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3 Mar 2009, 03:22 PM
  3. Multiple images not working for some reason?
    By jensurge in forum General Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2008, 10:41 PM
  4. Any reason not to use 1.2.7?
    By kevinhankens in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Aug 2006, 08:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •