Thread: Out of Stock

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Battle Ground, WA
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Out of Stock

    I want to display a background image when an item is out of stock instead of showing *** after the title...

    Here's what I have, How could I make this work?

    <td class="cartProductDisplay">
    <a href="<?php echo $product['linkProductsName']; ?>"><span id="cartProdTitle"><?php echo $product['productsName'] . '<span class="outStock">' . $product['flagStockCheck'] . '</span>'; ?></span></a>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </td>

    Image:

    [SCR]http://lfswear.com/forums/outstock.png[/SCR]
    Last edited by Kim; 8 Apr 2011 at 03:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Out of Stock

    Ah. OK. Your image has now loaded. What you want to do will require coding changes to add a new class onto the table cell to which you want to add the image.

    You can either do this on the server side when the shopping cart page is being built, or by using javascript to delete a cell with the out-of-stock class and then adding a class to the table cell in the browser.

    Both would require a reasonable degree of technical skill. if you are already using jQuery in your shopping cart, that would make this much easier, and even if you're not, I'd still recommend the javascript route as the least intrusive route to incorporating this helpful but non-essential feature.
    Last edited by kuroi; 8 Apr 2011 at 02:13 PM.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Battle Ground, WA
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Out of Stock

    I'm definitely not capable of doing this. Do you think you could give me a jump start? I know how to do it, at least most of it, but it's just I don't know where to start.

    If you could help me out, that would be great!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Stock By Attributes allows out of stock items through checkout!
    By kazbryan in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2011, 05:41 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2011, 08:15 AM
  3. Stock by Attribute setup and product has stock when added to card says out of stock
    By kwrosenzweig in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Jun 2011, 06:18 PM
  4. Hide stock count and not check for out of stock
    By microbe in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2008, 12:08 AM
  5. out of stock showing on item with no stock levels - help
    By redgirl in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2007, 07:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR