Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    I haven't tested the new version of this mod but it looks like there may be a problem switching between mobile and full sites.
    The new sitechoice.php looks for a querystring variable called 'fullsite', but the code looking for a querystring variable called 'fullsiteoverride' is still in init_templates.php.
    It looks to me like the init_templates.php included in the new distribution is an old one. I think it should just look for a cookie called 'siteversion' and show the appropriate template based on that rather than looking at querystring variables.
    As I mentioned, I haven't tested this yet so I could be wrong!

  2. #22

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Change this section of code in includes/init_includes/overrides/init_templates.php
    Code:
    /*** Check if user has requested specific version of the site*/
    
    if ($_GET['fullsiteoverride'] == 1) 
       {
    	$value = 'fullsiteoverride';
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value);
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value, time()+1800); /* expire in 1/2 hour */ 
    	$iwnatfullsite = 1;
    	}
    	
    if ($_GET['fullsiteoverride'] == 0) 
       {
    	$value = 'fullsiteoverride';
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value);
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value, time()-1800); /* expire in 1/2 hour */ 
    	$iwnatfullsite = 0;
    
    	}	
    
    if(isset($_COOKIE['mobileCookie'])) {$iwnatfullsite = 1; }
    
    
    /*** Check if there is a specific template for this mobile platform and use it*/
    if ($mobile_browser >= 1){
    		if($iwnatfullsite == 1)
    			{ 
    		 		$template_dir;
    			 }
    		 else
    			 {
    				$template_dir = $template_dir.'_mobile';
    			}
    }
    /*** EOF : SPECIFIC TEMPLATE FOR MOBILE CLIENT**/
    to this
    Code:
    /* Override to mobile version of site if requested */
    if(($mobile_browser >= 1 && !isset($_COOKIE['siteversion'])) || isset($_COOKIE['siteversion']) && $_COOKIE['siteversion'] == 'mobile') $template_dir = $template_dir . '_mobile';
    
    /*** EOF : SPECIFIC TEMPLATE FOR MOBILE CLIENT**/

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Thank you for your input Damian! I had narrowed it down to the same thing, but wasn't sure how to make the change so that it would work. I'll give it a try this weekend!
    --Colleen

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

  5. #25

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Hello

    Is there a way to get the templates files for this mod or something to give an example how to make mobile templates/CSS files?

    beside read.me telling to create another template folder the add-on comes with no explanation ....

    Thanks

    L.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Hello,

    This module works great for me on 1.5.1 however when i go to the mobile site it drops all the sidebox's, I'm guessing because they aren't activated in the boxes layout controller in admin (all files were duplicated). I'd quite like them. how have others worked around this? Cheers!

    :-)

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,771
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by hitch View Post
    Hello,

    This module works great for me on 1.5.1 however when i go to the mobile site it drops all the sidebox's, I'm guessing because they aren't activated in the boxes layout controller in admin (all files were duplicated). I'd quite like them. how have others worked around this? Cheers!

    :-)
    That's the whole idea, it lightens the content to suit a smaller screen.
    Can you post a link to your site?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by damiantaylor View Post
    Change this section of code in includes/init_includes/overrides/init_templates.php
    Code:
    /*** Check if user has requested specific version of the site*/
    
    if ($_GET['fullsiteoverride'] == 1) 
       {
    	$value = 'fullsiteoverride';
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value);
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value, time()+1800); /* expire in 1/2 hour */ 
    	$iwnatfullsite = 1;
    	}
    	
    if ($_GET['fullsiteoverride'] == 0) 
       {
    	$value = 'fullsiteoverride';
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value);
    	setcookie("mobileCookie", $value, time()-1800); /* expire in 1/2 hour */ 
    	$iwnatfullsite = 0;
    
    	}	
    
    if(isset($_COOKIE['mobileCookie'])) {$iwnatfullsite = 1; }
    
    
    /*** Check if there is a specific template for this mobile platform and use it*/
    if ($mobile_browser >= 1){
    		if($iwnatfullsite == 1)
    			{ 
    		 		$template_dir;
    			 }
    		 else
    			 {
    				$template_dir = $template_dir.'_mobile';
    			}
    }
    /*** EOF : SPECIFIC TEMPLATE FOR MOBILE CLIENT**/
    to this
    Code:
    /* Override to mobile version of site if requested */
    if(($mobile_browser >= 1 && !isset($_COOKIE['siteversion'])) || isset($_COOKIE['siteversion']) && $_COOKIE['siteversion'] == 'mobile') $template_dir = $template_dir . '_mobile';
    
    /*** EOF : SPECIFIC TEMPLATE FOR MOBILE CLIENT**/
    This was exactly wher i was looking for, thx for youre time and efforts :-)

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    I'm running 1.5.1 and the module works fine, except for EZ pages. They load the header and nothing else. I have the URI Mapping add on, but disabling it didn't fix my problem. I looked at my other addons and none of them should affect how EZ pages load. Anyone else have a similar issue?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: goMobile Support Thread

    This mod is exactly what I've been looking for to combine a dynamic site with responsive templates using the DIY responsive template mod. Here's what I'm trying to resolve now: I have 2 versions of templates I'm working with--the main version we've used for years, and a new one I'm building. The existing template is not mobile-optimized and I plan to replace it with the new version eventually. What my template folder looks like now is template #1, template #2, template #2_mobile. However, even when I have template #1 selected, when attempting to access the site on a mobile device it goes to template #2_mobile.

    Is there a way to change the code to look for a mobile version of the current template, and finding none default to the full site instead of going to another version that does have a mobile folder?

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
    By chadderuski in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 3594
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2024, 06:56 PM
  2. ZX Slideshow support thread
    By balihr in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 739
    Last Post: 20 Oct 2023, 05:50 AM
  3. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  4. SysCheck [support thread]
    By swguy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2020, 05:28 AM
  5. PurpleShades Support Thread
    By kobra in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 18 May 2011, 07:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR