Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default [Done v1.5] Telephone number len = 0, ok for customer registration, not for admin

    Have been kicking the tires on 1.5.0BETA

    Noticed that we can set the telephone number min length to zero, and this makes the field not required for customer registration

    However when viewing the record in the admin app, anytime you hit update, an error comes up:

    * The 'Telephone Number' entry must have at least 0 characters.

    you can't proceed unless you put something (junk) in the telephone number field

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Telephone number len = 0, ok for customer registration, not for admin

    Try editing the file:
    /admin/customers.php

    and change line 229:
    Code:
          if ((int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH > 0 && strlen($customers_telephone) < ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH) {
    and change line 462:
    Code:
      if ((int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH > 0 && customers_telephone.length < <?php echo (int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH; ?>) {
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Telephone number len = 0, ok for customer registration, not for admin

    Thanks - I'll try this (and your suggestion for the customer deletion issue too)

    I assume this means that someone is catching the issues to roll into mainline as well? (so everyone doesn't have to do this manual edits)

    -Steve



    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Try editing the file:
    /admin/customers.php

    and change line 229:
    Code:
          if ((int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH > 0 && strlen($customers_telephone) < ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH) {
    and change line 462:
    Code:
      if ((int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH > 0 && customers_telephone.length < <?php echo (int)ENTRY_TELEPHONE_MIN_LENGTH; ?>) {

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Customer Telephone Number on Orders
    By gold in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2015, 03:39 PM
  2. Telephone number is lost during customer registration.
    By flyingpenguin in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2009, 08:01 AM
  3. Making Telephone Number Optional while registration
    By starruby in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2008, 01:45 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2007, 06:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR