Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default How to copy (backup) the database?

    Hi everyone!
    Every time I work in my admin trying to change something the system advise me to make a copy of my mysql database . Sincerely I unknow completely how to do that?? I guess it is esay but please help me in order to be sure that all my products are safe.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,503
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: How to copy the database

    Most hosts provide you with phpmyadmin to manage your databases

    http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php?article=103
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to copy (backup) the database?

    I have the same question, but about doing the backup from withing ZenCart. I used to be able to do this from the Tools/Database Backup Manager - MySQL screen, but now I can only restore databases by this process. I can no longer back them up. There is no "backup" button. How do I fix this?
    ----------------
    http://metisllc.com/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to copy (backup) the database?

    Awww did you take away Db Backup throuh ZC tools??? . I have an IIS client and I dont want to do the back up using the IIS control panel but cant find the ZC BU anymore on my 1.3.9H sites

    Please advise.
    22 stores and counting! Ive been zenned.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,503
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: How to copy (backup) the database?

    Quote Originally Posted by makenoiz
    Awww did you take away Db Backup throuh ZC tools???
    This has never been an included tool...
    Check the 3rd party addon modules
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Backup MySQL Database vs using cPanel backup option?
    By IronMan101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2007, 08:46 AM
  2. Database Copy
    By PortMan in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Sep 2006, 04:52 AM
  3. Backup my database (database is Farsi and Arabic)
    By laserayaneh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Aug 2006, 08:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •