Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Changing Font Size of Product Name

Greetings All...

I'm new to Zen-Cart...but I already love it. Have tested several carts and this is the first one that feels complete. Good work.

Now my problem. I've looked through many threads about change the product name size...but I haven't been able to solve the problem. I believe that what I'm trying to change is the "New Product" name. On the opening page the product names are too big. I've played with all the font-size settings in the CSS and the h3 and h5 settings that others have talked about effects the product name listing under categories, but not on the opening page.

I've used Firebug in Firefox and see the code: <font size="6">
    But when I try to add the following code to the css:

h6 {
    font-size: 1.3em;
    }

It doesn't change the product name like I'm trying to.

I can't give a URL for the website because I'm building it on my PC with everything running on WAMP.

I have been able to make lots of other changes to get the cart looking just right, but I'm missing something about where to find this particular change.

I have Zen Cart version: v1.3.9h installed.

Thanks in advance for assistance.

Cheers,
    Greg

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Changing Font Size of Product Name

Hello Greg

The PRODUCT NAME appears in several contexts, so you have to be more specific about which instance you are referring to.

Depending on what PAGE TYPE (eg: product_listing, product_info) ... it is appearing, the relevant template file will "allocate" a syle parameter to it within that template's php and html.

Generally, it is NOT NECESSARY to edit any tpl_xxxxxxxx.php files, and styling can be done by making appropriate changes (and additions if necessary) to stylesheet.css .