Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    v1.3.9h
    Posts
    292
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Change database configuration?

    When I created my database on Godaddy, long ago, I did not enable remote database access. Now that I need it, Godaddy says the only way is to do a back up, create a new database restore the old to the new and then change the database config in Zencart.
    How do I go about changing the Mysql database config for Zen-cart v1.3.9e?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    63,694
    Blog Entries
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    184

    Default Re: Change database configuration?

    Moderator Note: Please don't spam the forum by posting the same question multiple times.

    ref: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=187620

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Moving Site - Database Configuration?
    By kevinmc3 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27 May 2012, 11:46 PM
  2. Addon Domain - 1146 Table 'database .configuration' doesn't exist
    By starmands in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2012, 06:43 PM
  3. A question... kind of a database configuration thing
    By JDog21 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21 Oct 2010, 05:41 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Sep 2008, 10:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR