Page 196 of 362 FirstFirst ... 96146186194195196197198206246296 ... LastLast
Results 1,951 to 1,960 of 3612
  1. #1951
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    After further comparison it was definitely the query_factory file.

  2. #1952
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    501
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Still need this and more information... Not in front of your computer, so can not make random guesses at what is going on. Now there are new things not previously identified with which to contend. In what table(s) are all of those extra fields? Are they all listed in the configuration->Easy Populate 4->custom fields entry? What data type is each one? Are they all listed in the example provided above? If your datafile only had one record in it, do you get a different result? What EP4 file modifications are there? What happens if you omit the custom fields from the import? What program is used to modify the files?
    Here is the information that you have requested:

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `products` (
    `products_id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
    `products_type` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    `products_quantity` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_model` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_sku` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_image` varchar(64) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_price` decimal(15,4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0.0000',
    `products_price_w` varchar(150) DEFAULT '0',
    `products_price_carrot` decimal(15,4) DEFAULT '0.0000',
    `products_virtual` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_date_added` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '0001-01-01 00:00:00',
    `products_last_modified` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_date_available` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_weight` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_length` float(6,2) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_height` float(6,2) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_width` float(6,2) DEFAULT NULL,
    `dangerous_goods` int(1) DEFAULT '0',
    `products_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_carrot` tinyint(1) DEFAULT '0',
    `threshold_set` tinyint(1) DEFAULT '0',
    `products_tax_class_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `manufacturers_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_ordered` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_quantity_order_min` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    `products_quantity_order_units` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    `products_priced_by_attribute` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `product_is_free` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `product_is_call` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_quantity_mixed` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `product_is_always_free_shipping` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_qty_box_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    `products_quantity_order_max` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_sort_order` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_discount_type` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_discount_type_from` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_price_sorter` decimal(15,4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0.0000',
    `master_categories_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_mixed_discount_quantity` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    `metatags_title_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `metatags_products_name_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `metatags_model_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `metatags_price_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `metatags_title_tagline_status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    `products_condition` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_EHF` varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'none',
    `additional_skus` varchar(250) DEFAULT NULL,
    `additional_skus_only` int(1) DEFAULT NULL,
    `discontinue` int(1) DEFAULT '0',
    `products_pdf_attachment` varchar(300) NOT NULL,
    `products_vendor_code` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
    `products_vendor_price` decimal(15,4) DEFAULT NULL,
    `availability_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
    PRIMARY KEY (`products_id`),
    KEY `idx_products_date_added_zen` (`products_date_added`),
    KEY `idx_products_status_zen` (`products_status`),
    KEY `idx_products_date_available_zen` (`products_date_available`),
    KEY `idx_products_ordered_zen` (`products_ordered`),
    KEY `idx_products_model_zen` (`products_model`),
    KEY `idx_products_price_sorter_zen` (`products_price_sorter`),
    KEY `idx_master_categories_id_zen` (`master_categories_id`),
    KEY `idx_products_sort_order_zen` (`products_sort_order`),
    KEY `idx_manufacturers_id_zen` (`manufacturers_id`)
    ) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 AUTO_INCREMENT=20689 ;

    I have attached images as well.

    Using Open office to edit the files.

    Removed the addition fields and still had the same issues as shown in images fields not loaded.

    This is what is shown when the file has been uploaded:

    Filename: Full-EP2015Apr11-205047.csv

    NEW PRODUCT! - Model: EP4test | 1 | Product im | Rover | ep4test | | | | | 2 | 0 | | | | | | | | | 1 | Rover | EP4 Test F | | | | | | | | | | |
    Finished Processing Import File

    Updated records: 0
    New Imported records: 1
    Errors Detected: 0
    Warnings Detected: 0
    Memory Usage: 11443144
    Memory Peak: 11916512
    Execution Time: 0.0130989551544 seconds.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #1953
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,740
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    After the upload, have you gone to phpmyadmin to review the data in the products table for that model#? I.e., is it that the data has arrived in the table but is not appearing through the admin? (Thought being/having to do with cacheing of data...) None of this is expected nor previously identified, so am trying to find where the disconnect is occurring. Especially since Image 1 shows information that is not appearing in the following images... (Ie. model # is shown on the admin screen, $2/$0 is showing, etc... But upon entry into the product information, the data is not showing..

    In the original post of this issue, it was identified that the site had been recently updated by someone else, and that the current site in use is a "demo" site... Seems that there could be issues with the ZC files between these two locations as compared to a standard/clean installation of ZC...

    Are you able to add a new product from the admin without issue?

    FWIW, Numinix plugins should not in any way interfere with EP4 or other properly written plugins.

    Not described, but when attempting to add a new product to the database without the additional fields in the CSV that were identified on the previous page, was the custom_fields entry blank as well?

    If there is still difficulty with importing with just the ZC standard products datatable information and the custom_fields in the Easy Populate V4 configuration menu is blank, then it would appear as there is something else that is awry about how the data is retrieved within the admin panel for the current site. It may also help to have/see the csv file as viewed in a plain text editor pasted between CODE tags [CODE] generated by selecting the # symbol above the reply entry area.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  4. #1954
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    501
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    After the upload, have you gone to phpmyadmin to review the data in the products table for that model#? I.e., is it that the data has arrived in the table but is not appearing through the admin? (Thought being/having to do with cacheing of data...) None of this is expected nor previously identified, so am trying to find where the disconnect is occurring. Especially since Image 1 shows information that is not appearing in the following images... (Ie. model # is shown on the admin screen, $2/$0 is showing, etc... But upon entry into the product information, the data is not showing..

    In the original post of this issue, it was identified that the site had been recently updated by someone else, and that the current site in use is a "demo" site... Seems that there could be issues with the ZC files between these two locations as compared to a standard/clean installation of ZC...

    Are you able to add a new product from the admin without issue?

    FWIW, Numinix plugins should not in any way interfere with EP4 or other properly written plugins.

    Not described, but when attempting to add a new product to the database without the additional fields in the CSV that were identified on the previous page, was the custom_fields entry blank as well?

    If there is still difficulty with importing with just the ZC standard products datatable information and the custom_fields in the Easy Populate V4 configuration menu is blank, then it would appear as there is something else that is awry about how the data is retrieved within the admin panel for the current site. It may also help to have/see the csv file as viewed in a plain text editor pasted between CODE tags [CODE] generated by selecting the # symbol above the reply entry area.
    Ok I am able to load a new product but the same issue with fields are not loading. It is the same as if I am using EP4 to upload.

    I will advise the installer of the issue and get him to check the database etc.

  5. #1955
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,740
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce1952 View Post
    Ok I am able to load a new product but the same issue with fields are not loading. It is the same as if I am using EP4 to upload.

    I will advise the installer of the issue and get him to check the database etc.
    Noticed something else looking over some history, are you sure also that the issues with previous files randomly disappearing has been fully addressed?

    Glad though to see that the issue is comparable to "normal" operation. If the issue arises that there is a problem with EP4, please get back to the forum and provide information... I expect that once the product info issue is corrected that you should be able to use all of your additional products fields as originally setup.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #1956
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    I've tried to search for information on the issue i'm having, if you know where it is please direct me or if you can answer this that would be great too..

    Zencart version - 1.5.1
    Easy Populate version - 4.0.28

    I created a few items using the Zencart admin then exported a .csv file containing those items. I opened the file using the recommended OpenOffice and made sure to have the options (Separated by Tab - Comma - Text Delimiter ") I added some items to the csv file and saved it as test.csv. When I use EP to import the new items I get an error:

    No model field in record. This line was not imported Limited E |

    Also, a few times (not every time) some of the imported items will not be in the proper sub category even know I had copied the category from other items already uploaded via Admin. Also, some items will randomly disappear entirely.

    Any help is appreciated, thanks!

  7. #1957
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,740
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Might be able to help, but first need help to give help... It is highly unlikely that anyone else is in front of your computer screen besides yourself to provide indication of what is being performed. Ie, which of the several EP4 file types are being exported. Then which field(s) are being included/modified/deleted from the file. The filename provided will result in processing the file as if it is a full export related file...

    As to the error about not importing,that is related (or expected to be related) to the entry not having a model number, letter, or other unique designation for the product.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #1958
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Filterable Exports:
    Complete Products

    Categories:
    Alpha, Limited Edition

    Manufacturers:
    Wizard of the Coast

    Status:
    All

    I am not modifying any of the first row at all, no editing no deleting.

    Generally I often end up with several items all with the same v_products_model - do I need to have unique v_products_model?

  9. #1959
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,740
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Quote Originally Posted by ExtensiveEnterprises View Post
    Filterable Exports:
    Complete Products

    Categories:
    Alpha, Limited Edition

    Manufacturers:
    Wizard of the Coast

    Status:
    All

    I am not modifying any of the first row at all, no editing no deleting.

    Generally I often end up with several items all with the same v_products_model - do I need to have unique v_products_model?
    Regarding unique model #s, yes, unique model #s are required for each product that is to be uploaded otherwise the data in (or omitted from) a later entry will populate the earlier entry...

    There are a number of ways to rectify duplicate model#s, including using the data exported by eP4, or as necessary additional data added to the export file.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #1960
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Doesn't the system automatically create Product ID's?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. BackUp ZC [Support Thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 285
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2020, 10:40 AM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR