Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Add customers from Admin

    There was a wonderful add-on named "add customers from admin" for 1.3.8,9 - does anyone know of anything for 1.5 that achieves the same?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding a Customer from the Admin Area (do not need email)

    I also have problems with the Add Customers from admin add on, works great on my 1.3.9 install, the menu item doesn't appear in 1.5.0 - when I call the add_customers.php itself - form appears but it doesn't insert the data into SQL? I have some thoughts and I might be way off here but I thought I read something about how GET/POST are not to be used in 1.5.0 ? Any comments, ideas are greatly appreciated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,666
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Add customers from Admin

    works great on my 1.3.9 install, the menu item doesn't appear in 1.5.0
    Version 1.50 changed the way controls are added to the admin so unless a mod has been updated to accomodate this, it won't work. Have you checked the support thread for the add-on?
    The best way to learn is to try stuff. But, back it up first.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add customers from Admin

    To be completely honest, I'm not sure..I've read the add-on listing and updates and I've searched all the posts that refer to it. If someone can point me in the right direction I think I might have an impact on upgrading it. I need an understanding of the core changes which prevent it from working of course.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add customers from Admin

    I just modify it to make it work with 1.5.0
    It's a quick fix but it's confirmed working by my friends.

    Here is the link : http://www.samuelsena.com/zen-cart-v...om-admin-beta/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Lindenwood, Illinois
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add customers from Admin

    ------ I just tried downloading and I am getting a CORRUPTED FILE message. -------

    Quote Originally Posted by IronLady View Post
    I just modify it to make it work with 1.5.0
    It's a quick fix but it's confirmed working by my friends.

    Here is the link : http://www.samuelsena.com/zen-cart-v...om-admin-beta/

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. edit for customers in admin/customers.php not saving my changes
    By shellbell in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2010, 04:27 AM
  2. error in admin area customers > customers
    By blakdeth77 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2009, 02:47 PM
  3. add customers from admin
    By stevebrett in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 May 2009, 02:24 AM
  4. Add Customers from admin
    By Astarkley in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2008, 11:37 PM
  5. All customers fields in ADMIN > CUSTOMERS are empty and I can't delete them!
    By plgaudreau in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Feb 2008, 02:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •