Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    I have some categories with products populated, the categories are also linked with ezpages which shows on the menu.

    When I click on the menu, it doesn't show the category's products, instead, it shows "Array" and empty page.

    What am I missing?

    Thank you.

    My site URL is here

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    I also checked cache folder hoping to find any myDebug file, but there is none

    Please help!!!!!

    Thanks a million!!!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,372
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    Do you have the multi lingual ez page mod installed, because if that one isn't installed properly it can give an array instead of a real value

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Do you have the multi lingual ez page mod installed, because if that one isn't installed properly it can give an array instead of a real value
    Could you elaborate? I do have two other languages installed, I didn't notice problem when I initially installed them. I don't recall when it suddenly failed.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,031
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    You have three languages, and you have a lot of links to ez-pages. Are those ez-pages supposed to be available in more than one language? You would need the multi-language ez-pages mod for that.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    You have three languages, and you have a lot of links to ez-pages. Are those ez-pages supposed to be available in more than one language? You would need the multi-language ez-pages mod for that.
    multi-language ez-pages mod is installed, I just ran a repair but still remain not working.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,031
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    You might find some information in the Multi-Language Support for EZ-Pages thread...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    You might find some information in the Multi-Language Support for EZ-Pages thread...
    Are you sure this is caused by multple ezpages mod? I posted question there, still waiting for help.

    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default desperately need your help

    It's been quite a few days and I still have no clue.

    My site is screwed up due to menu change. It was working fine, 3 languages, ezpages shown in menu, no any problem, but now, all the ezpages menu shows "Array" and an empty page.

    Why?

    Please help, just been scratching my head for too long.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    33,823
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Why my ezpage shows "Array" instead of product for the category?

    Please do not start new threads for an ongoing problem. Your new post has been merged with the original thread.
    Please do not PM for support issues: a private solution doesn't benefit the community.

    Be careful with unsolicited advice via email or PM - Make sure the person you are talking to is a reliable source.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. The word "Array" following product name
    By athena in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2011, 04:58 PM
  2. "Multi-Language Support for EZ-Pages" prints "Array" in Sidebox
    By andreas.hennig in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2010, 08:23 AM
  3. "Array" being added to product names in checkout
    By Tapper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2009, 10:31 PM
  4. "Array" at the end of all product descriptions in cart on checkout page
    By digidiva-kathy in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2007, 03:43 AM
  5. "Array()" line on "Update Address Book" page
    By vera in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2006, 03:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •