Hybrid View

Default Gift Certificate E-mail & Queue Issue

Hi, I have read through many posts dealing with gift certificate issues, but i have not found any citing the specific issue I am dealing with. Apologies however if I did miss the information.

First, I am new at using the Zen Cart software. The documentation has been great and extremely helpful. Thank you all who have contributed such wealth of information! I'm sure I would have been pulling my hair had it not been available.

I am using the latest version of the software, 1.5.

As to the problem. I have been testing purchasing gift certificates via PayPal. I am using Website Payment standard, and so far it has been working fine. The issue is that the gift certificates are not showing up in the admin panel to be released. Also, and e-mail is not being generated to inform the customer (in this case me) of the purchase and gift certificate code.

I do have the Queue Purchases setting on 'True'. When I go to Customers - Customers in the admin panel, the customer's GV balance is $0.00.

The Gift Certificate settings are set to:

Product is Free: No
    Product is Call for Price: No
    Product Priced by Attributes: No
    Tax Class: None
    Products Price (Net): 15.000
    Products Price (Gross): 15
    Product is Virtual: Yes, Skip Shipping Address
    Always Free Shipping: No, Normal Shipping Rules
    Products Quantity Box Shows: No, Do not show Quantity Box
    Product Qty Minimum: 1
    Product Qty Maximum: 0
    Product Qty Units: 1
    Products Quantity: X amount
    Products Model: Gift-15
    Products Shipping Weight: 0
    Sort Order: 0
    Product Qty Min/Unit Mix: Yes

Am I missing something else in the settings? I do have the free shipping module installed as well by the way.

Any assistance offered would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

Angel
    Last edited by angellionel; 7 Feb 2012 at 02:11 AM. Reason: Spelling in tittle

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions