Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Product Multiple Image Question

    Hey Talents,
    My products have multiple images.
    I know that all products images are hosting in "images" folder.
    My question is:
    In the "images" folder, how to separate these images by products categories?
    I mean, if I sell both book and DVD, I want to make all book images locating in "images>book" folder and all DVD images locating in "images>DVD" folder.

    Any genius knows how? Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Multiple Image Question

    PS.
    I'm currently using Easy_Populate and there is a column called "v_products_image" under which I input the main product image name.
    I have to upload all these multiple images (from different categories) to the "images" ROOT folder at the same time to make sure they display properly. But it makes my "images" folder extremely slow.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    400
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Multiple Image Question

    Create your category image folder e.g. images>book , images>DVD.

    When you create your product there is an option at the bottom of the page that allows you to specify the directory location for the images. You should see 'book' & 'DVD' in the dropdown.

    I have not used Easypopulate so can't comment on that part.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Multiple Image Question

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Create your category image folder e.g. images>book , images>DVD.

    When you create your product there is an option at the bottom of the page that allows you to specify the directory location for the images. You should see 'book' & 'DVD' in the dropdown.

    I have not used Easypopulate so can't comment on that part.
    Thanks for your attention.
    I see and I will try that for one product.
    But in this case, I need to do it one by one.
    Is there any way to modify the Easypopulate file to achieve it?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Question adding multiple images with Image Handler
    By brians34 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2012, 07:09 PM
  2. Product Image Multiple
    By jibon in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 May 2009, 07:57 PM
  3. Product Info Multiple Images question
    By bobg in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2008, 06:04 PM
  4. Question on multiple options for one product.
    By diviniti in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2007, 02:17 PM
  5. Please help! Question about product pricing of multiple attributes within a product
    By martharb in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2007, 04:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •