Page 43 of 81 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 430 of 808
  1. #421
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Quote Originally Posted by wrickspam View Post
    has probably to do with bugs in function_general file, this mod is horrible it functions for 30% .. dont install
    Managed to fix my problems (PHP Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in);

    Updated my zencart to 1.5.1, edited functions_general with the fixed dr_blyte supplied.

    Now everything is working okay !

    If you dont have experience with editing core files stay away from this 1.5.1 update since it requires modding of the core files...

  2. #422
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Anybody know if it is possible to change the sort order of the items in the sidebox ?

    i have tried playing around with the sort order in the zencart admin but it does not give any results !

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sort_order.jpg 
Views:	177 
Size:	51.0 KB 
ID:	13902

    Im also looking for a method to collapse the panels withing the sidebox, anybody got something working for this ?

    I would like to be able to click the option name (the filter name) and then collapse the available filter options !

    maybe somebody can point me in the right direction

  3. #423
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Quote Originally Posted by wrickspam View Post
    Anybody know if it is possible to change the sort order of the items in the sidebox ?

    i have tried playing around with the sort order in the zencart admin but it does not give any results !

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sort_order.jpg 
Views:	177 
Size:	51.0 KB 
ID:	13902

    Im also looking for a method to collapse the panels withing the sidebox, anybody got something working for this ?

    I would like to be able to click the option name (the filter name) and then collapse the available filter options !

    maybe somebody can point me in the right direction
    I think the sort order can be changed by changing the sort order of the attributes.
    For the collapse of the items I may have something for that at home, I'll get back to that later.

  4. #424
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    166
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Hi,
    I visited your website snowrepublic.co.uk.
    Very nice layout and the filters also have been working well.
    The product information page looks superb. I would want a similar page for my website.
    Which template have you used here?



    Quote Originally Posted by davowave View Post
    Hi there, I'm using dynamic filter mod by damian taylor - which is an awesome mod btw, you can see it at work on his website http://www.snowrepublic.co.uk/ (click on a category). It's a product filter for prices, manufacturer, attributes etc...

    Anyway, the mod has been updated to work with 1.5 and I'm testing it on a brand new install with no other mods.

    When I switch admin->configure->productlisting->display category/manufacturer filter off (which is the default zencart product filter and required to be turned off to make parts of damians mod to work) I get errors.

    Here's one:




    So the problem is the SQL, but which is more correct - the mod's version (which presumably is uptodate coz it's been passed for 1.5) or my xampp version?

    Also, I don't suppose if anyone knows if this is an easy fix? :)

    thanks
    http://www.raunharman.com
    http://www.raunharman.net
    Website Development, E-Book Solutions & Handicraft Exports

  5. #425
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    this will explain the problem i have a little better

    when i change the sort order around (like change number 2 to 98) it still shows in the first position

    here some screenshots to explain better

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SORT_ORDER_OF_ATTRIBUTES.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	14.5 KB 
ID:	13904
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SORT_ORDER_OF_ATTRIBUTES2.jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	43.4 KB 
ID:	13905

    changing the sort order around does not result in another order

    who can point me in the right direction ?

  6. #426
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Managed to fix the sort order;

    open includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/sideboxes/tpl_dynamic_filter.php

    FIND:
    Code:
    	if(count($filteredProducts) > 0){
    		// Below line counts up all quantities of each item. e.g. if a glove is available in Small and Medium, quantity = 2.
    		//$attributes = $db->Execute("SELECT po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name, count( p2as.quantity ) as quantity" .
    		    $attributes = $db->Execute("SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT p2a.products_id) as quantity, po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name," . 
             " SUM(IF(p2a.products_id IN(" . implode(',', $filteredProducts) . "), 1, 0)) as flag" . 
             " FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " p2a ". 
             " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " po ON p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id AND po.language_id=" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . 
             " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES ." pov ON p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id AND pov.language_id=" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . 
             (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK . " p2as ON p2a.products_id = p2as.products_id AND p2as.stock_attributes LIKE CONCAT('%', p2a.products_attributes_id, '%')" : "") . 
             " WHERE p2a.products_id IN (" . implode(',', $unfilteredProducts) . ")" . 
             (FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE != '' ? " AND p2a.options_id IN (" . FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE . ")" : '') . 
             (FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE != '' ? " AND p2a.options_id NOT IN (" . FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE . ")" : '') . 
             (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " AND p2as.quantity > 0" : "") . 
             " GROUP BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name" . 
             " ORDER BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_sort_order");
    REPLACE WITH:"

    Code:
    	if(count($filteredProducts) > 0){
    		// Below line counts up all quantities of each item. e.g. if a glove is available in Small and Medium, quantity = 2.
    		//$attributes = $db->Execute("SELECT po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name, count( p2as.quantity ) as quantity" .
    		    $attributes = $db->Execute("SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT p2a.products_id) as quantity, po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name," . 
             " SUM(IF(p2a.products_id IN(" . implode(',', $filteredProducts) . "), 1, 0)) as flag" . 
             " FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " p2a ". 
             " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " po ON p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id AND po.language_id=" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . 
             " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES ." pov ON p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id AND pov.language_id=" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . 
             (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK . " p2as ON p2a.products_id = p2as.products_id AND p2as.stock_attributes LIKE CONCAT('%', p2a.products_attributes_id, '%')" : "") . 
             " WHERE p2a.products_id IN (" . implode(',', $unfilteredProducts) . ")" . 
             (FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE != '' ? " AND p2a.options_id IN (" . FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE . ")" : '') . 
             (FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE != '' ? " AND p2a.options_id NOT IN (" . FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE . ")" : '') . 
             (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " AND p2as.quantity > 0" : "") . 
             " GROUP BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name" . 
             " ORDER BY po.products_options_sort_order");
    Now the filters are sorted by products_options_sort_order (the order u set in the admin when adding the new attributes) instead of alphabetically

  7. #427
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    No support for this plugin, dont use in live shop with lots of products since it will screw up

  8. #428
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Roma, Italy
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Hello everyone, I use the attributes (read only).
    I'm trying to run this plugin with zencart 1.5.1 but there is no way that it works.
    I would be interested to simply filter the products based on the attributes (read only), without the filter of the price or other features of attributes (prices vary, types of product in the cart, or similar functions). I do not need.
    I do not care a sidebox that creates the filter attributes.
    I wish that in the product listing where I put the sort order by price, add a filter for attributes. And nothing else :)
    Thanks in advance to those who answer :)

  9. #429
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Hull, UK
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Hi all,

    I've spent far to many hours pulling my hair out, and need to admit defeat and ask for help. It probably an easy fix for someone who knows what they're doing, there's a lot of similar issues posted before me, but implementing fixes suggested before hasn't helped.

    The filter works perfectly in some categories (https://ainleyorganics.co.uk/breakfast-products-c-848/), but breaks the page in others (https://ainleyorganics.co.uk/breads-c-798/).

    My functions_general.php file is as follows:
    Code:
      function zen_get_all_get_params($exclude_array = '', $search_engine_safe = true) {
    
        if (!is_array($exclude_array)) $exclude_array = array();
        $exclude_array = array_merge($exclude_array, array(zen_session_name(), 'main_page', 'error', 'x', 'y'));
        $get_url = '';
        if (is_array($_GET) && (sizeof($_GET) > 0)) {
          reset($_GET);
          while (list($key, $value) = each($_GET)) {
    // bof dynamic filter 1 of 3
    		if ( (!in_array($key, $exclude_array)) && (strlen($value) > 0 || is_array($value) && array_filter($value) ) && ($key != 'main_page') && ($key != zen_session_name()) && ($key != 'error') && ($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') ) {
    // eof dynamic filter 1 of 3
              if ( (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') && ($search_engine_safe == true) ) {
    //    die ('here');
                $get_url .= $key . '/' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($value)) . '/';
              } else {
    // bof dynamic filter 2 of 3
                if (is_array($value)) {
                  foreach($value as $arr){
                    $get_url .= zen_sanitize_string($key) . '[]=' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($arr)) . '&';
                  }
                } else {
    // eof dynamic filter 2 of 3
                  $get_url .= zen_sanitize_string($key) . '=' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($value)) . '&';
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 3
    			}
    // eof dynamic filter 3 of 3
              }
            }
          }
        }
        while (strstr($get_url, '&&')) $get_url = str_replace('&&', '&', $get_url);
        while (strstr($get_url, '&&')) $get_url = str_replace('&&', '&', $get_url);
    
        return $get_url;
      }
    My log file is as follows:
    Code:
    PHP Warning:  strlen() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/....../public_html/includes/functions/functions_general.php on line 152
    I'd really appreciate some help on this. Thanks in advance.

  10. #430
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Baloo View Post
    Hi all,

    I've spent far to many hours pulling my hair out, and need to admit defeat and ask for help. It probably an easy fix for someone who knows what they're doing, there's a lot of similar issues posted before me, but implementing fixes suggested before hasn't helped.

    The filter works perfectly in some categories (https://ainleyorganics.co.uk/breakfast-products-c-848/), but breaks the page in others (https://ainleyorganics.co.uk/breads-c-798/).

    My functions_general.php file is as follows:
    Code:
      function zen_get_all_get_params($exclude_array = '', $search_engine_safe = true) {
    
        if (!is_array($exclude_array)) $exclude_array = array();
        $exclude_array = array_merge($exclude_array, array(zen_session_name(), 'main_page', 'error', 'x', 'y'));
        $get_url = '';
        if (is_array($_GET) && (sizeof($_GET) > 0)) {
          reset($_GET);
          while (list($key, $value) = each($_GET)) {
    // bof dynamic filter 1 of 3
    		if ( (!in_array($key, $exclude_array)) && (strlen($value) > 0 || is_array($value) && array_filter($value) ) && ($key != 'main_page') && ($key != zen_session_name()) && ($key != 'error') && ($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') ) {
    // eof dynamic filter 1 of 3
              if ( (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') && ($search_engine_safe == true) ) {
    //    die ('here');
                $get_url .= $key . '/' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($value)) . '/';
              } else {
    // bof dynamic filter 2 of 3
                if (is_array($value)) {
                  foreach($value as $arr){
                    $get_url .= zen_sanitize_string($key) . '[]=' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($arr)) . '&';
                  }
                } else {
    // eof dynamic filter 2 of 3
                  $get_url .= zen_sanitize_string($key) . '=' . rawurlencode(stripslashes($value)) . '&';
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 3
    			}
    // eof dynamic filter 3 of 3
              }
            }
          }
        }
        while (strstr($get_url, '&&')) $get_url = str_replace('&&', '&', $get_url);
        while (strstr($get_url, '&&')) $get_url = str_replace('&&', '&', $get_url);
    
        return $get_url;
      }
    My log file is as follows:
    Code:
    PHP Warning:  strlen() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/....../public_html/includes/functions/functions_general.php on line 152
    I'd really appreciate some help on this. Thanks in advance.
    It does not help when you post links and then decide to disable the mod in question. There is no way to troubleshoot the issue. If you want help and need to run a live site at the same time, make a testing site and do all changes there. FYI, this mod does work with v1.5 and v1.51. The only tricky part is doing merges to a few core files as alot has changed since this mod came out.

 

 
Page 43 of 81 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR