Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default getting http 500 error

    hi,

    just finished my upgrade for probably the 3rd time.... i have installed it in a folder called newstore. I also went through and compared every file and moved the correct ones with customizations to my 1.5 version. I upgraded the database successfully through newstore/zc_install/index.php. after the upgrade i cannot access my admin panel or my site at mydomain/newstore. i keep getting an internal server error. how can i debug this? or does anyone have a solution or idea?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,732
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: getting http 500 error after upgrade


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    Hi Rod, Im having a similar problem, I have a fresh install of Zen Cart 1.5 and I also just installed the Google Checkout Module,.. whenever i try to install a payment module I get a 500 Internal server error, I have checked key server logs (Im on Media Temple) servers and I saw this [Mon Mar 26 14:46:50 2012] [error] Premature end of script headers: php-stable, referer: http://WEBSITENAME.com/cpanel/module...googlecheckout

    This same error happens if i try to install a default module like Authorize

    Any ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,494
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    were there also any debug errors in the yoursite.com/cache folder

    Also have you tried completely removing google checkout and seeing if the other modules install OK? as in deleting all its files?

    do you get the same error message when you try installing one of the other payment modules?

    You may want to read the last 3 months of pages of the support thread if you haven't already

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47318

    as there are other people using it on 1.5, and if it is a bug with that module in likelihood someone else may have had it.

    --------------------------------Edit

    You don't perchance PHPsuexec thingie running on your host
    Last edited by nigelt74; 26 Mar 2012 at 11:13 PM.
    Webzings Design
    The last couple of Zen-Cart sites we have worked on, Darncat Designs, Nags to Riches, Magic Brow Bands.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    Exact same issue. I've not come up with a solution yet. Did either of you successfully resolve this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    Quote Originally Posted by MEB2012 View Post
    Exact same issue. I've not come up with a solution yet. Did either of you successfully resolve this?
    hi,

    I solved this issue mine turned out to be an error in my configure.php files. If i were you I would check the paths in your configure.php files and make sure they are correct.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    Quote Originally Posted by warroyo90 View Post
    hi,

    I solved this issue mine turned out to be an error in my configure.php files. If i were you I would check the paths in your configure.php files and make sure they are correct.
    Thanks for the feedback. I too, am with Media Temple and spent an hour with tech. My issue arises when trying to add a new users: same message. Tech and I reviewed the server error logs and the php error logs with no errors showing. The simply directed me back to this forum. :-/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    5,321
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: getting http 500 error

    You need to visit again with Media Temple. A 500 error only comes from the server not being set correctly. If they are unable to set their server correctly, it's time to move on.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139f Shopping Cart error: HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error)
    By Tulameen in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2012, 01:48 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2011, 02:31 PM
  3. HTTP Error 500
    By ABC123eef in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 May 2011, 06:29 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Sep 2010, 09:55 PM
  5. HTTP Error 500.0 - Internal Server Error
    By luther in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2009, 08:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •