Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    ZC - 1.3.8a
    Stamps.com - 9.0.2
    Module - 2.0.0.47809

    I have installed the files and have everything set up with the appropriate web address ( /store/ ) and token. When trying to refresh orders in Stamps.com, I get get this error message and associated code... Any clue?
    Note line 360 is $number=$floats[0];

    Unable to download orders from https://www.webstore.com/store/ShippingZZencart.php
    ERROR: SHIPPINGZCLASSES Version:2.0.0.47809
    Error Type: 8
    File: /opt/apache-2.2.13/htdocs/store/ShippingZClasses.php
    Line: 360
    Message: Undefined offset: 0

    PHP Code:
    ####### Function FormatNumber  #######
                //Formats number to money format
                
                
    function FormatNumber($number)
                {
                    if(
    $number!="")
                    {
                        
    $matches="";
                        
    $floats="";
                        
                        
    preg_match_all('!\d+(?:\.\d+)?!'$number$matches);
                        
    $floats array_map('floatval'$matches[0]);
                        
    $number=$floats[0];        
                        
                        return 
    number_format($number,2,'.','');
                    }
                    else
                        return 
    "0.00";
                } 

  2. #2

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    According to my web developer, stamps.com integration with Zencart is poor at best. There are lots of glitches. It took him a long time to figure out how to get it partially working. We decided it wasn't worth the hassle and scrapped the module.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    726
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    Quote Originally Posted by CobraPlant View Post
    According to my web developer, stamps.com integration with Zencart is poor at best. There are lots of glitches. It took him a long time to figure out how to get it partially working. We decided it wasn't worth the hassle and scrapped the module.
    We've been using the Stamps.com integration for quite a while now and are pleased with the way it works.

    Do we occasionally have issues? Yes.
    Can we work around the issues? Yes.

    The time between issues is getting further and further apart. Haven't had an issue in over 6 months.

    The implementation is easy. Edit the admin folder name in one or two places. Edit the password as instructed in one place. FTP the files to the root folder on the server.

    You'll probably have better luck with answers to the file issue by calling Stamps.com and waiting for the Tier 2 folks to call you back. That is sometimes the most frustrating issue.
    Rick
    ChainWeavers (dot) com

  4. #4

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    I should have been more specific. I had to upgrade to 1.5, and the module by stamps.com is for 1.3.8a. My web developer had a heck of a time trying to get it configured for 1.5. Much of the mods designed for 1.3.8 don't function very well in 1.5 without modification. I'll give it another shot when they come out with an updated version.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    You'll probably have better luck with answers to the file issue by calling Stamps.com and waiting for the Tier 2 folks to call you back. That is sometimes the most frustrating issue.
    I actually tried that and didn't get very far. I was hoping someone here may have ran into the same problem. It's one of those "too good to be true modules" I think.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    280
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    since i upgraded to the new zencart i can't get it to work at all

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    726
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    Just an update,

    I configured the Stamps.com ecommerce files for zencart, uploaded to my Sandbox server root folder and Added a new zencart tab within the Stamps.com desktop software yesterday.

    Stamps.com appears to be functioning as expected with zencart V1.5 without SSL enabled. I don't have an SSL cert for my sandbox.

    The only suggestion that I'm qualified to make for the OP is that there is something wrong with the file path entered into the Stamps.com desktop app when setting up the batch for zencart ecommerce or in the admin folder entry into the zsettings file or files uploaded to the wrong directory on the server.

    The Stamps.com documents state functionality with zencart v1.38a and v1.39a-g. I have no functionality issues with v1.39h
    Last edited by RixStix; 14 Mar 2012 at 03:26 PM.
    Rick
    ChainWeavers (dot) com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    I just upgraded my server to PHP 5.3.1 from PHP 5.1.6 and the stamps.com plugin stopped working. I got similar errors and made these changes and now it is working.

    Changed the function GetServerTimeOffsetFromUTC portion to:

    PHP Code:
                ###################################### Get offset of server time from UTC #######################
                /*Calculate offset along with direction i.e. + or - from GMT/UTC*/
                ##################################################################################################
                
    function GetServerTimeOffsetFromUTC()
                {
                    
    date_default_timezone_set('America/Los_Angeles');
                    
    $offset=date("O") / 100 60 60;
                    return 
    $offset// Seconds from GMT
                

    And changed the Function FormatNumber($number) portion to:

    PHP Code:
    ############################################## Function FormatNumber  ##########################
                //Formats number to money format
                ##################################################################################################
                
    function FormatNumber($number)
                {
                    if(
    $number!="")
                    {
                        
    $matches="";
                        
    $floats="";
                        
                        
    preg_match_all('!\d+(?:\.\d+)?!'$number$matches);
                        
    $floats array_map('floatval'$matches[0]);
                        if(
    $number==true){
                        
    $number=$floats[0];        
                        }
                        return 
    number_format($number,2,'.','');
                    }
                    else
                        return 
    "0.00";
                } 
    Hope that helps someone. Seems to be back to normal working for me now.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stamps.com error - ShippingZClasses.php Line 360

    Thanks dgnhlp,

    I implemented the code however I still have the same results.

    I have PHP 5.2.9 (not 5.3) with 1.3.8a

    Still getting the Error 8, Message: Undefined offset: 0 in Stamps.com. Seems that it does not like this line of code....

    $number=$floats[0];

    We've been paying $35 a months for 3 months now and have not been able to upload a single order.

    Endicia Dazzle it is, too bad - I really want to see this work.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. stamps.com help
    By helpme in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 04:42 PM
  2. stamps.com order download error
    By Ranch Dog in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2010, 06:57 PM
  3. Anyone Know what this Error could mean? Stamps.com
    By SALAGR in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2010, 07:36 PM
  4. Runtime error: Line 12 and Line 45 when logging into Admin
    By Harpers in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2007, 07:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •