Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Incorrect URL (installed on an Add-On domain)

    Hi all - I created a new add-on domain on my hosting account for a new zencart website. The URL is

    http://www.ignitionformen.com.au/index.php

    For some reason whenever I click any link on my site (whether it be a page link or product), the "webstruc.com.au" prefix appears in the URL. "webstruc.com.au" is the main domain for my hosting account.

    After clicking a link this is the URL:
    http://webstruc.com.au/ignitionforme..._page=products...

    The correct page still loads, but I dont want this prefix to appear. Not quite sure what file needs to be altered. My hosting company doesnt know either.

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: Incorrect URL (installed on an Add-On domain)

    Your /includes/configure.php file needs to have HTTP_SERVER set to the correct subdomain name, and DIR_WS_CATALOG needs to point to '/' and DIR_FS_CATALOG needs to point to the full path where the actual ignitionformen files are located.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Incorrect URL (installed on an Add-On domain)

    Hi DrByte - i've just tried that that but it still shows the webstruc prefix.

    I changed:

    HTTP_SERVER and HTTPS_SERVER from "http://webstruc.com.au" to "http://www.ignitionformen.com.au"

    DIR_WS_CATALOG and DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG from "/ignitionformen.com.au/" to "/"

    Any other ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Incorrect URL (installed on an Add-On domain)

    Actually I take that back - it worked!!! I didn't notice the permission error in Filezilla that stopped it from being uploaded.

    Thanks very much DrByte!!

    Do I need to reconfigure anything with paypal or otherwise since I've now changed the link essentially? Im using the Paypal Express Checkout

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,305
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    51

    Default Re: Incorrect URL (installed on an Add-On domain)

    PayPal doesn't care what your URL is.
    If you want to change the branding of the page customers see when they get to PayPal, that's entirely up to you, and has nothing to do with changing your store's configure.php contents.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Sub-Domain to Share Image Folder on Main Domain
    By lndlyb4 in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Nov 2011, 09:29 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2010, 05:28 PM
  3. Moving my yahoo site from domain.com/store to just domain.com ?
    By shanesoine in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2010, 07:14 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2008, 07:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •