Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 224
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Has anyone figured out how to modify the template to hide display-only attributes?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    still struggling to hide the display only attributes from the product pages. I got these instructions from a post in numinix thread
    This file needs to be edited:

    /public_html/YOUR_CATALOG/
    includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/attributes.php

    each query that selects data from the table TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES needs to have the following condition

    AND patrib.attributes_display_only = 0

    Note, that on one of the queries, the table TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES is referenced as pa so the condition would be

    AND pa.attributes_display_only = 0
    i have tried the above -
    from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " popt, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . AND patrib.attributes_display_only = 0 " patrib

    but once all TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS have been amended as above ,, all that seems to happen is the whole product page is hidden..
    Anyone got any ideas too hide just the display only attributes... thanks

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    333
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    This MOD V1.5 should just be taken out of the plugin menu. This version DOES NOT WORK with V1.5 unless some tweaking is done. If you do a search for the error you get, you will see instructions from another zenner who has solved the problem. You will need essentially to remove some files, modify the SQL patch. With all these changes it is obvious that the current V1.5 is not ready for what it claims to be. So please remove it until it is fixed.


    Quote Originally Posted by WebKat View Post
    I installed the newest version on ZC 1.5.0 and went through the whole configuration and everything, then when I go to Tools > Google Merchant Center Feeder and choose "Products" and leave the other two fields blank and hit "confirm" I get a popup window that says


    I tried entering "1" as the starting point, I tried using 1000 as the max products... I don't know what is misconfigured to make it not work. I turned on debugging but I don't see any debugging info anywhere. My error logs don't show anything, either. Any ideas? I did the CHMOD of the feed and feed/google directories... I uploaded all the files, I did the install.sql patch...

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by Decostyle View Post
    This MOD V1.5 should just be taken out of the plugin menu. This version DOES NOT WORK with V1.5 unless some tweaking is done. If you do a search for the error you get, you will see instructions from another zenner who has solved the problem. You will need essentially to remove some files, modify the SQL patch. With all these changes it is obvious that the current V1.5 is not ready for what it claims to be. So please remove it until it is fixed.
    I'm not finding the post you're talking about via a Google search of this site or a general Google search... can you show me the post and I can see if I think it's worth my time to make the changes? Thanks!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    (duplicate post)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,942
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by Decostyle View Post
    This MOD V1.5 should just be taken out of the plugin menu. This version DOES NOT WORK with V1.5 unless some tweaking is done.
    There are LOTS of add-ons that do not work.. Wouldn't a BETTER solution be to post the fixes?? or better yet since you seem to be familiar with the fix, you could fix the add-on and re-submit it..

    Quote Originally Posted by Decostyle View Post
    If you do a search for the error you get, you will see instructions from another zenner who has solved the problem. You will need essentially to remove some files, modify the SQL patch. With all these changes it is obvious that the current V1.5 is not ready for what it claims to be. So please remove it until it is fixed.
    What error?? Which posts?? if there are posted fixes for this add-on why not share them with the community??
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    333
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Sorry about that out burst fellow zenners. It was just frustrating last night spending hours trying to fix the module and make it work on v 1.5.

    So here it is. The link below to the fix is for v12.5 for 1.5 but I actually used v13.0 for 1.5 and had various errors in it, and the fix below solved it.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...eder+sql+patch

    Pay special attention to the fact that a file had to be deleted and another file updated, then SQL patches had to be made on myphp admin. It won't work on the SQL install on admin.

    So after all that, I got it working. It now produces an XML file from the link but does not output the file into the folder specified. Hey, at least it is working for now.

    I just wish it was not posted as v1.5 ready when clearly it is not.

    Thanks!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,942
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by Decostyle View Post
    I just wish it was not posted as v1.5 ready when clearly it is not.
    It's posted as v1.5 ready because the author believed it WAS v1.5 ready..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    I'm going to take a stab at this in a few minutes. You say it doesn't output the file into the folder specified--where does it put the file? (just to save myself frustration looking for it!)

    Thank you for taking the time to put together this patch!

    Quote Originally Posted by Decostyle View Post
    Sorry about that out burst fellow zenners. It was just frustrating last night spending hours trying to fix the module and make it work on v 1.5.

    So here it is. The link below to the fix is for v12.5 for 1.5 but I actually used v13.0 for 1.5 and had various errors in it, and the fix below solved it.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...eder+sql+patch

    Pay special attention to the fact that a file had to be deleted and another file updated, then SQL patches had to be made on myphp admin. It won't work on the SQL install on admin.

    So after all that, I got it working. It now produces an XML file from the link but does not output the file into the folder specified. Hey, at least it is working for now.

    I just wish it was not posted as v1.5 ready when clearly it is not.

    Thanks!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    333
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    I didn't put the patch together, but I did find the solution written in one of the forum notes.

    I really don't know where the output file goes, it certainly does not show up in the output folder feed/google but when you click on the link once the file is generated, you can download the xml file.

    Did you get it to work? I had to try the sql patch 2x before it kicked in. Not sure why. Maybe the patch itself is buggy but right now it works.

 

 
Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Google Merchant Center Feeder question
    By irfan.rehman in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2014, 08:52 PM
  2. Google Merchant Center Feeder
    By tushar in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2013, 01:32 PM
  3. Need help with New Google Merchant Feeder
    By wonderbread101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2012, 09:15 PM
  4. Removing products from Google Merchant Feeder
    By wonderbread101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2011, 05:31 PM
  5. Re: Anyone use Google Merchant Center ??
    By edermarsud in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 07:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •