Page 22 of 51 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 503
  1. #211
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    If you use the code from leviathan you will get

    <g:identifier_exists><=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[False]=]=></g:identifier_exists>

    simply change identifier_exists to ean or gtin
    and you will get

    <g:gtin><=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[False]=]=></g:gtin>


    Change
    PHP Code:
    elseif ($products->fields['products_ean'] != '') {
              
    $ean $dom->createElement('g:ean');
              
    $ean->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['products_ean'])));
              
    $item->appendChild($ean);    } 
    to

    PHP Code:
    elseif ($products->fields['products_ean'] != '') {
              
    $ean $dom->createElement('g:ean');
              
    $ean->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['products_ean'])));
              
    $item->appendChild($ean); 
       } else {
    $identifier_exists $dom->createElement('g:gtin');
    $identifier_exists->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer('False')));
    $item->appendChild($identifier_exists);        } 



    And if you want to create a default Brand value as False:

    Change
    Code:
          if ($products->fields['manufacturers_name'] != '') {
            $manufacturers_name = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
            $manufacturers_name->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['manufacturers_name'])));
            $item->appendChild($manufacturers_name);
          }
    to

    Code:
    if ($products->fields['manufacturers_name'] != '') {
            $manufacturers_name = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
            $manufacturers_name->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['manufacturers_name'])));
            $item->appendChild($manufacturers_name);
         } else {$identifier_exists = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
    $identifier_exists->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer('False')));
    $item->appendChild($identifier_exists);        }


    ==========================
    Before update my error was:
    Insufficient product identifiers: Missing two out of three attributes [GTIN, brand, mpn]22 errors.

    After update:
    Invalid GTIN value 22 errors.
    Please make sure the value is a valid UPC-A (GTIN-12), EAN/JAN (GTIN-13), or GTIN-14. Learn more
    Examples:...

    I am working on the new error. But thankfully half has been fixed.
    Last edited by vandiermen; 12 Sep 2014 at 10:30 PM.

  2. #212
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    My code was incorrect,
    incorrect: <g:gtin><=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[False]=]=></g:gtin> This is giving a displayable value of False to GTIN
    correct: <g:identifier_exists><=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[False]=]=></g:identifier_exists>This is giving a the correct invisible value of False to GTIN and Brand
    So follow leviathan original code.

    Either way google does not accept it, and requires Brand or
    GTIN and/or MPN (2 of 3 I think. GTIN is optional if you have Brand I think)
    Last edited by vandiermen; 12 Sep 2014 at 10:53 PM.

  3. #213
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    p.s.
    Adding Brand alone fixed GTIN and MPN errors.

    Because I do not know what the brand name is I used the Business name as default (I hope google don't disqualify me for this, but it is working for now)

    I added default brand name by editing
    \..\classes\google_base.php

    Code:
          if ($products->fields['manufacturers_name'] != '') {        $manufacturers_name = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
            $manufacturers_name->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['manufacturers_name'])));
            $item->appendChild($manufacturers_name);
    
          }


    to

    Code:
            if ($products->fields['manufacturers_name'] != '') {        $manufacturers_name = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
            $manufacturers_name->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer($products->fields['manufacturers_name'])));
            $item->appendChild($manufacturers_name);
         } else {$identifier_exists = $dom->createElement('g:brand');
    $identifier_exists->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($this->google_base_xml_sanitizer('MY BRAND NAME HERE')));
    
    $item->appendChild($identifier_exists);        }
    Most products have a brand name so you're better off adding it in the Zencart Admin Manufactures (this works and will fix your GTIN and Brand error).
    Last edited by vandiermen; 12 Sep 2014 at 11:22 PM.

  4. #214
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    196
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by boxcar View Post
    Looks like Google Merchant Center Feeder will need to be update because of change to "availability" attribute in this announcement from Google for changes going into effect on 9/30/14.

    https://support.google.com/merchants.../3097504?hl=en

    "We are simplifying the ‘availability’ attribute by merging ‘in stock’ with ‘available for order’ and removing ‘available for order’. All items that can be shipped in a timely manner can now simply use the ‘in stock’ value. In addition, we are now offering an ‘availability date’ attribute that you can use to let shoppers know when pre-ordered products will be available for delivery."
    Has anyone figure this out yet??

  5. #215
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by WiccanWitch420 View Post
    Has anyone figure this out yet??
    It is already a part of the current version of Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    My XML :
    Code:
    <g:availability>in stock</g:availability>
    Also in Google Merchant Center diagnosis shows availability field correctly specified for all my items

  6. #216
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Hi,

    Google is now checking for a mobile store/landing page of all products submitted.

    We use a sniffer/redirect for mobile users which changes our URL's from:

    HTML Code:
    www.sitename.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=309
    to

    HTML Code:
    www.sitename.com/mobile.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=309
    ... but Google now thinks this is incorrect / erroring (404) and rejecting the feed.

    Is there a way to out put the new link into the correct tag for the feed to work? The <link> tag is fine, and Google wants the <mobile-link> too. I can't manually add these to the output file of 500+ products on a weekly basis. Can I automate it so that I get almost the same URL output, just with the link/mobile-link and the index.php/mobile.php changed?

    Google spec: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/188494

    Any ideas?

  7. #217
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Hi there,

    just installed the module but cant figure out how exactly i get it to work. Installation worked fine without Errors. After setting up the configurationen i attempted to run this thing.
    After a short peroid i get the message:

    Google Merchant Center Feeder v1.14.3 started 2014/09/23 08:22:05

    Feed file - XXX/feed/google/blabla.xml

    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - Yes
    Nothing happens after that. The XML doesnt show up in the /feed/google/ folder and/or in my Google Merchant Center...?! What am i doing wrong?

  8. #218
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by boxcar View Post
    Looks like Google Merchant Center Feeder will need to be update because of change to "availability" attribute in this announcement from Google for changes going into effect on 9/30/14.

    https://support.google.com/merchants.../3097504?hl=en

    "We are simplifying the ‘availability’ attribute by merging ‘in stock’ with ‘available for order’ and removing ‘available for order’. All items that can be shipped in a timely manner can now simply use the ‘in stock’ value. In addition, we are now offering an ‘availability date’ attribute that you can use to let shoppers know when pre-ordered products will be available for delivery."
    With the ability to add a 'date expected' option into a Zen Cart product, the output file should change the 'availability' tag from 'in-stock' to 'pre-order' so that Google will still allow the feed, and know that you are taking pre-orders. The plug-in just outputs everything as 'in-stock' even if the 'date-available' option is used.

    Can/will this get an update?

  9. #219
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    346
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    Installed latest version on 1.5. also have stock by attribute and each variant quantity entered (stock combination). Stock by attribute is selected in google merchant center feeder setting but still it does not include product with attribute in out put file.
    Any idea how to fix this?

    Thanks

  10. #220
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    81
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x

    So, is this plugin broken? I don't want to install it after seeing so many pages of problems people are running into.

 

 
Page 22 of 51 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Google merchant Centre Feeder query
    By Phil Lomas in forum General Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2013, 03:37 AM
  2. Google Base Feeder Support Thread [OLD]
    By numinix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3562
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2012, 06:30 PM
  3. Removing products from Google Merchant Feeder
    By wonderbread101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2011, 05:31 PM
  4. Google Merchant Center for Dummies?
    By xcergy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31 Mar 2010, 06:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR