Page 113 of 169 FirstFirst ... 1363103111112113114115123163 ... LastLast
Results 1,121 to 1,130 of 1685
  1. #1121
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by icemint View Post
    I did. That's how I see it working in my website.

    I see in Administration > Image setting menus:
    - IH small images watermark
    - IH medium images watermark
    - IH large images watermark

    I confirmed above switches were working properly in the website. But I don't believe the product listing images are controlled by none of above. I wish to watermark the images in the product listings.

    Am I missing something?
    Post ALL your image settings and post a link to your site.. without this I cannot answer..

    FYI IH4 features work on ALL product and category images EVERYWHERE on the site including product listings..
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 26 Jun 2014 at 06:07 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #1122
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    I come for help once again :-) ok, im not using hover effects so i want to get rid of this because i dont want to call on something i dont use for mobile sake.
    HTML Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/templates/domak/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js"></script>
    What i did was comment out these lines of init_image_handler.php
    HTML Code:
      //  $template_files = array(
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/'.$current_template.'/additional_images.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/IH_INSTALL/additional_images.php'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/'.$current_template.'/main_product_image.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/IH_INSTALL/main_product_image.php'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/css/style_imagehover.css',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/css/style_imagehover.css'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php')
    
     //           );
    Everything seems to work fine, but did i overlook something?

  3. #1123
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by karinvd View Post
    I come for help once again :-) ok, im not using hover effects so i want to get rid of this because i dont want to call on something i dont use for mobile sake.
    HTML Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/templates/domak/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js"></script>
    What i did was comment out these lines of init_image_handler.php
    HTML Code:
      //  $template_files = array(
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/'.$current_template.'/additional_images.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/IH_INSTALL/additional_images.php'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/'.$current_template.'/main_product_image.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/modules/IH_INSTALL/main_product_image.php'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/css/style_imagehover.css',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/css/style_imagehover.css'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js'),
    
      //          array(DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/'.$current_template.'/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php',DIR_FS_CATALOG.'includes/templates/IH_INSTALL/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php')
    
     //           );
    Everything seems to work fine, but did i overlook something?
    What exactly are you trying to do? Are you trying to take away the calls for image hover on the customer side, admin side or BOTH? By the way, there was no need to touch that file if you only wanted that hover feature disabled.

  4. #1124
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    No, i disabled it anyway in admin. But when loading the page it still looked for script/jscript_imagehover.js and that's using unnecessary loading time. And because a lot of customers using phones i wanted to get rid of it. It works fine, but i'm always scared i overlook some consequences. English is not my native language so sometimes is hard to express myself clearly :-)

  5. #1125
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by karinvd View Post
    No, i disabled it anyway in admin. But when loading the page it still looked for script/jscript_imagehover.js and that's using unnecessary loading time. And because a lot of customers using phones i wanted to get rid of it. It works fine, but i'm always scared i overlook some consequences. English is not my native language so sometimes is hard to express myself clearly :-)
    Wasn't meant to be negative in my post, just wanted more information to know what you wanted.

    That is easily doable without touching those files. Bascially the way zencart works is that it loads all files in the jscript folder starting with "jscript_" and all css files in the css folder starting with "style". So to stop them from loading, just remove them or or take away the "jscript" and "style" from the file name. Once that is done, those files will never be loaded on your store side. I have done this in the past as image hover is really not needed and customers do get annoyed by things popping up on their screen.

  6. #1126
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by karinvd View Post
    No, i disabled it anyway in admin. But when loading the page it still looked for script/jscript_imagehover.js and that's using unnecessary loading time. And because a lot of customers using phones i wanted to get rid of it. It works fine, but i'm always scared i overlook some consequences. English is not my native language so sometimes is hard to express myself clearly :-)
    If you want to turn off the image hover there is an admin setting to manage that and the image popup STOPS.. if you don't want the javascript and CSS file which supports the image hover to load, then remove the JS and CSS files from your templates JS and CSS folders... No need to touch ANY of the IH4 code AT ALL..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #1127
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    @yatitai it was not taken as negative, thanks for replying! @ divavocals, thanks for the reply! I learned again something today :-) thank you for being there.

  8. #1128
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    I tried to install without result. I tried it on a clean install, and on my webshop. It keeps saying:
    Code:
     Missing or unreadable file:mywebshop.nl/public_html/fargesiabamboe/bmz_cache/.htaccess
    There's no htaccess in that map on my ftp client.
    How can I fix this issue?
    Last edited by tomdonker; 3 Jul 2014 at 10:30 AM.

  9. #1129
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by tomdonker View Post
    I tried to install without result. I tried it on a clean install, and on my webshop. It keeps saying:
    Code:
     Missing or unreadable file:mywebshop.nl/public_html/fargesiabamboe/bmz_cache/.htaccess
    There's no htaccess in that map on my ftp client.
    How can I fix this issue?
    Sounds like bad upload of the files.
    You could copy (ftp) the .htaccess from the bmz_cache directory in the mod directly into this directory on the server.
    Then see if any "other" errors appear?

  10. #1130
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by gilby View Post
    Sounds like bad upload of the files.
    You could copy (ftp) the .htaccess from the bmz_cache directory in the mod directly into this directory on the server.
    Then see if any "other" errors appear?
    Thank you for replying. My extractor didn't extract htacess, so I guess that's the problem. Will try with another extract program later.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v158 Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5 - v1.5.8) Support Thread
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 598
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2024, 10:36 PM
  2. Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]
    By exoticcorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 158
    Last Post: 24 Aug 2020, 05:07 PM
  3. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  4. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7098
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2014, 03:48 AM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR