Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Idea or Suggestion SQL command replace a word in the products description with Variable word?

    I want to use SQL command to find and replace a word in the products description, and I want to replace with Variable word, such as replace some word with the exactly product's name, I use this command:

    update products_description set products_description=replace(products_description,'xxx','$meta_products_name');

    but it did not work at all, it just replace all xxx with $meta_products_name, can not get the product's name and replace xxx, anyone can help me?

  2. #2

    Default Re: SQL command replace a word in the products description with Variable word?

    Is there some one help me? thanks a lot

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    59,816
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    133

    Default Re: SQL command replace a word in the products description with Variable word?

    It is doing exactly what you told it to do.

    I'm not clear what exactly you were hoping it would do differently, nor why you are even asking this question in the first place. MUCH MORE information is needed. What business problem is this supposed to solve?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #4

    Default Re: SQL command replace a word in the products description with Variable word?

    Sorry, I did not explain very well, and make you confuse, I just want to use sql command to replace some phase of the product's description with the product's name, for example, I want replace each "it" in the product's description with its "product's name", what should I do?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Word HEADER_ bin the menu bar and after the word login
    By moro in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 Dec 2011, 03:14 PM
  2. Can i replace the word "Categories" in the category box with an image?
    By GMCto in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Feb 2010, 04:56 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2009, 03:30 AM
  4. SQL Patch command / query for changing description.
    By signprint in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2009, 12:34 PM
  5. The word 'insert' in the description
    By seanruk in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2008, 10:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •